✳️ Mass Adoption ✳️ NOW! Is the time to tell your friends to GET ON STEEMIT ✳️ and DTube! 😊✳️

in #steemit6 years ago

DTube_SM.JPG

No time to waste! This could be "The" year. Check out the numbers for the Steem Blockchain at the time of this writing:
1_3_18.JPG

...and Steem/SBD seem to be moving up.

For me, I see Bitcoin now as the gateway-the intro to what the possibilities are for crypto. It may even be in a bubble, this is new territory.
I prefer to catch bubbles in the beginning though, so I will keep my focus on Steem/SBD: fast, no fees = WIN 😊


Mass Adoption

The crypto space is still relatively new to most people. I would say the majority of people I come in contact with still are not well educated about crypto, as it is technical and carries a big learning curve.
They are, however, very informed about Social Media sites. Most know about Facebook, Twitter, and Youtube. In fact those sites are common knowledge, and part of our culture.

...and that is our hook for mass adoption...

  • People have to believe/know that the Steem Blockchain is not a scam
  • People have to see that the Steem Blockchain is a valuable source of learning and information
  • YES, People have to see the Steem Blockchain as a valuable source of entertainment
  • and of course, people need to see the Steem Blockchain as a way for creative artists to do what they love and earn from it

I Love refering people to this post by @steevc describing how he bought a guitar with earnings from steemit.

The guitar that Steemit Bought

I, myself have multiple streams of income that I work on, and Steemit has indeed made some other investments possible. There are plenty of "proofs" if you will, here on steemit to point your friends to.

The main thing is to inform them that this site, even though blockchain based, it still Social Media - they can do it just as easily as any other site:

  • Even if they are not writers, they can do videos on #dtube teaching, or providing info/entertainment
  • Photography on Steemit
  • Art on Steemit
  • Micro Blogging on #zappl
  • Sharing Music on #dsound
    DT_MV50.JPG
    Personally, I am going to work this year on attracting more creative artists to this platform, I think it's perfect for that. Posting shows, art, the process of creating ...the sky is the limit for creative types 😊
    KING_SCV.jpg
    (Creative artists: if you use the #melbookermusic tag, I will be able to find you easier - let's build up the community together!)

The Norm

In the coming years, this type of social media will be the norm. There are already a few others in the wings. The best time to get in on a trend is on the way up. Please tell everyone you know about it, as it could very well change their life. It has already done so for several people here, and the Steem Blockchain is just a baby.


Let's do something great today!
IMG_1937.GIF
Gif by @stellabelle

MBM.JPEG
IMG_0004 2.JPG
Jazz Fundamentals

Sort:  

Good informations thank you
Friend, I started joining steemit, I have followed you, thank you. If there is time to visit my blog, I like to wait. send a greeting to success

Thank You friend!!! I am following you now :-)

yes thank you very much @melbookermusic
if you have free time visit my blog, i will be very happy

https://steemit.com/travel/@el-syarawi/year-end-holiday-83a89e219923d
Thank you @melbookermusic

interesting post, a pleasure for me we steemit users, if the price is so hold

Yes, hold. Steemit will be great. :-)

I'm interested in your performance, and I'm happy to follow you.

Thank You!! :-)

I have an inkling that this is the year that Steemit and Dtube go mainstream. I'm preparing with that vision in mind. So many possibilities with the Steemit Blockchain, it's quickly becoming one of my all time favorites. :)

I agree. You can feel the excitement growing. I am planning on it going mainstream as well. All of my other social media are mainly being used to point to Steemit/Dtube now. It would be cool to see more marketing by the Steemit team, but it looks like all of us can spread the excitement just as well. :-)

Let's ride this Steemian/Detube Wave all the way to the top! This is only the beginning of the blockchain paradigm shift. The collective consciousness has spoken; We are now entering the peak of the technological singularity.

Thank you for this very encouraging post! I have just joined the steemit community 3 days ago when I actually first learned about it. I personally don't like interacting on the social media like FB, twitter, Instagram etc. But immediatelly fell in love to steemit and its great community! Also, I'm not very well educated in crypto, but this platform is sooooo straight forward! I think even my grand mother can understand it or at least use it :)

You're welcome! # Days??? Cool!!! Yes, crypto is tough at first. There is still a lot that I do not understand. In fact Steemit was my introduction to crypto. :-) I've been here since July-learned a lot. Look up @hieditravels or cryptotips on youtube, she is the reason I understand as much as I do LOL. Let me know if you have any other questions - I'll try to point you in the right direction. Thanks!!

Cool! I will look up @hieditravels for sure, thanks fo much!!! Oh, it's actually @heiditravels ;) I'm already her follower as well.

oops sorry I misspelled it - did not catch that. :-)

Tried convincing my friends to join steemit. For me it was as impossible as moving a mountain. I happy that atleast i am going to be a part of this community.

I do understand that. I have several music friends, family members etc who just won't do it, but are on FACEBOOK! Good for you that you are on. Hopefully you will ride the Steemit wave to the top. Most likely, those who are just watching now, will get in late-once we are in a crazy uptrend like Bitcoin. Much success to you!

i really thinked about that today :) and thats what i wanna do too

@melbookermusic

Yes, that is what everyone should do now.

Interesting post .I also like your post.Upvot and resteem done.

Thanks you very much sir for giving me money.

yes I think that is very interesting news for the users of steemit with the price of SBD and STEEM so

Indeed, 2018 could be the big year.

yes I hope so

thank you for sharing post I really like your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16