You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call to Action: help me to fight the evil – STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey Tomas

You are completely right in making a post and pointing out the names and actions of those copycats. I hope this will help to stop them

But it somehow has some negative connotations when I see you upvoted this post with 100 percent.
You might want to argue you want to increase visibility but why don’t you leave this this to us Steemians who you have already asked to do so?
Or at least refuse the payout, you are already making and cashing in several posts every day!

I think you had some good ideas to create those kind of challenges and I will continue joining and supporting you, but as I said before, it just seems too much

BTW. I am upvoting my comment too to pin it higher to increase the chance you will see it

Sort:  

That is my right to do so not only as an investor but also a daily contributor to Steemit! Without investors that would not be possible - no payouts, no Steem, no Steemit. I would be more worried about people upvoting their own comments day in/day out. Not pointing your own upvote right now which I do understand. I am helping many talented people to build their own successful blogs on daily basis through my contribution which I don't think that many people do. Have a great night. Tomas

Let's be honest while we all love Steemit money is a motivating factor for everyone. I personally see nothing wrong with upvoting your own stuff, especially content moreso than comments but I see nothing wrong with that as long as people aren't using all 10 votes per day on themselves and are spreading some love around to the community.

If someone puts either money or time and effort into Steemit I see nothing wrong with rewarding themselves a bit. I tend to be more generous IMHO than most people on here and I feel I give a lot more than I get so for me I've been consiering upvoting myself more.

Glad to see some positive feedback on that.... The actual concept of that is very smart... Once we start having real big investors and corporations coming in and investing millions of dollars to buy SP either for marketing purposes or to pay their employees or service providers then we can say there is a real value that can make a difference... If the community or the company does not wish to go that way then they can simply remove the self-upvote button. However, I do not see that happening. If Steemit succeeds then we will be all surpised of the unrealized potential it holds. Have a good one! Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23