You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing AutoSteem - An automation tool for voting, curating and browsing Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Smashed it, mate. Any chance of notifications for mentions?
I've been searching myself once a week to see if anyone's saying mean things about me.
(I'm tremendously insecure for such a handsome man)

Sort:  

Oh, I like that idea a lot. I've thought of using desktop notifications, but hadn't thought of a big need for them yet, but this is a great idea for it. I'll think on it, might be something to add.

There's a mention bot on golos.io which makes a transfer of 0.001 to your wallet anytime someone mentions your nickname, maybe that solution could work for Steemit too.

That's an interesting idea for sure. Auto payments for certain actions...

Congrats @unipsycho. I'm not a techie at all.....so I can't appreciate the work you put into this project. I will definitely give it another go....you know I did at the beginning. I haven't seen you on my feed for a long time and wondered about you.

I would love to see a mention button too. I've been mentioned in "magazine posts" and didn't know until someone told me. I'd like to say thank you to those people.

Thanks countrygirl, yes I've been pretty focused building this. I love the idea to look for mentions, so its on my list of future features. Thanks so much for your comments and visits so many times, I hope you can make use of autosteem as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78