You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling on The Steemit Community

in #steemit6 years ago

Let's try a thought experiment. I'll start it. I'm going to start by asking a "what if I ..." question. Then someone else needs to say, "If you do that, then I could ... " OR say "Yes, you do that. I know I can .... "

In this way we can build off each other's ideas. Some of us will have ideas that start with ourselves, some of us will have ideas that we can layer on top of someone else's ideas.

We will have to think of everything from arts and crafts to organizations we know of to even political moves. Even if it ends up being just a few of us figuring a little more than we have thought of so far, it is more than nothing.

So here goes.....

Sort:  

I know I can easily create bundles of background art that I can try to sell for STEEM. I can then delegate that STEEM in one way or another or consider donating it.

I love that idea!!

I have some vague knowledge there's been some attempts to have an organized group for Venezuela in the past. I can do research to check current status. Does someone know already?

You are Hope @youarehope is one group that is helping orphanages and kids in Venezuela. And @ropavejero is also helping kids and schools. so, yes, there are many people and organizations we can support.

saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88