How Do You Transfer Steem & Steem Dollars To Coinbase Without Poloniex?

in #steemit7 years ago

Can some one help me with this task? I want to know another way of transtering STEEM & SBD to coinbase without having to go through Poloniex. It's currently disabled on Poloniex so I need to know another good and fast way of doing the transfer, safely and securely.

Who's down to help a Steemer out? Please leave a step by step detailed comment below, thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks! That was awesome!

I use bittrex

at the present time (jan 20th, 2018).. bittrex isn't taking any new signups for setting up an account. any other options other than poloniex? thanks in advance.

after a bit of re-reading comments here and a google-search.. here is where i found my answer. SO much easier than any other method i had read over. full article is at this link. :) https://steemit.com/steem/@thecryptofiend/how-to-use-blocktrades-the-fastest-and-easiest-way-to-buy-and-sell-steem-sd-and-my-review-of-the-experience

Same here, Bittrex. But here is what I recommend. DO NOT convert Steem to BTC and move to Coinbase... fees are waaaay to high. Try the Steem-BCH (Bitcoin Cash) or the Steem-LTC pairing and it may be much cheaper as far as fees go. Can anybody help out here?

LItecoin is the cheapest still I think.

Thanks... it's good to know.

Its the one I use, I paid a few cents, 0.0024 lite coin to transfer yesterday. I can't wait until they have steem on coinbase, hello zero transaction fees!

I have this strange feeling that STEEM will never make it that far (to Coinbase). I've been spending most of my time helping to develop STISHIT which rewards users with Stish, a much more viable cryptocurrency in the making!

oh wow! this is interesting - would you tell me some of the ways in which it is more viable than steem?

It does unfortunately have 'shit' in the name...

In the eyes of the beholder maybe, but it is really is STISH~IT! In one way, you will never forget the name! And the viablility is based upon the platform built on the Ethereum blockchain and the fact that it not a whale/bully driven system gives it an advantage that Steemit cannot provide it's users. Only thing Steemit does is draw in sucker investors with a promise of wealth only to make the wealthy more rich. You will need to do your own research and draw your own conclusions... one that many are coming to already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14