You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Manage Disappointment On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes, yes, yes!

This should be required reading for every new user on Steemit.

I've come to the platform with my eyes open. I have a lot of social media experience and know how the game is played. Nothing happens immediately, and patience is key.

But on Steem, even though I know it's the same as other platforms in that you have to put in the hours before you get anywhere, it's somehow harder.

I think it's because the rewards are so visible. It's a double-edged sword - a motivation and demotivating at the same time.

On a successful blog, Instagram, Facebook or YouTube (anywhere else), you can see popular accounts, and you know they're being rewarded. But because you don't see how much, it's not an issue.

I'm comfortable with the long-haul, and have a specific game-plan, which I'll be kicking-up a gear or two shortly, but a lot of people see the big rewards, and want their share NOW.

Money breeds impatience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23