Steemit arbitray limitations - WHY?

in #steemit8 years ago

So I've been post now on Steemit here and things have basically been going OK but I have some questions as to the arbitrary limitations on TAGS.

First you must put a TAG at least one TAG; WHY?
Two, there is a limit on TAGs, only 5 TAGs are allowed; WHY?
3, why can you not use capital letters in a TAG; WHY?
4th, you can use a number if and only if it is preceded by a letter so the TAG 911 or 420 is not allowed; WHY

I have a B.S. in Computer Science and these limitations are just so arbitrary and seemingly meaningless.
I hope some one will comment as to they it is necessary and a GOOD IDEA to code in these limitations.

Thank You, as always please like, share, vote, COMMENT! and follow me @lsk464

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25