You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nasty individual on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Having been mercilessly bullied for most of my life, I can say that I'd rather have the freedom of speech than not be called names.

Also, those who commit suicide do it because they are suicidal, not because they are called names. I've never been suicidal for one second out of my whole ad hominem riddled life.

The fine line between free speech and abuse is a hard line that can be demonstrated in court. It is the difference between those simply called names, and those who can demonstrate physical or financial injury.

Sort:  

That's awful to hear and I can totally relate as I was bullied most of my younger years but I have to admit had someone taught them kids and stopped them from name calling I would have grown up differently, the damage name calling causes is subject to the individual.

I also have never been suicidal due to bullying but it affects others differently, I hear so many stories of people trolled on facebook and social media and have died by suicide because it has affected them profoundly. That is why I think people should have free speech but use that privelidge with morals and respect for others whom it may affect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48