2017: The Year Cryptocurrency Paid for my Family's Christmas

in #steemit6 years ago

Many will say that cryptocurrencies aren't real. Many will say that we are living through another 'tulip craze'. Well, they might be right and they might be wrong.

Take Cryptocurrency Profits When You Can

Now, I'm not mortgaging my home in order to buy as much bitcoin as possible, but my efforts dabbling in the Steemit community and dabbling amongst other blockchains has singlehandedly paid for my family's Christmas this year.

I'm an active-duty service member and live frugally, am debt-free, and have too many side-hustles to count.

But Christmas is an unfortunate stress, (almost) no matter how your family has fared this year.

Take Cryptocurrency Profits When You Can

Even though the increases and gains seem to have no end in sight, I'd recommend taking some of your profit off the table.

You never know when the crypto market might crash down. I know the thought of "Bitcoin will go to $100K" will keep some from selling. Take profits off the table. Enjoy time with your family. Enjoy Christmas.

I use Poloniex and Coinbase. I own Bitcoin, LIteCoin, Ethereum and Steem. Lately I've been siphoning SBD for BTC from this platform.

CoinBase Buy Sell Bitcoins Free BitCoin
FREE BITCOIN! When you buy $100 Bitcoin through this link, you'll earn $10 of FREE Bitcoin! (IMMEDIATE 10% ROI!)
Sort:  

I completely Agree. I have also financed my families Christmas through trading Cryptocurrencies without having to take on any extra debt. We are currently a single income home while my wife finishes Her degree. Side hustles without getting greedy is the name of the game.

Thanks for this post, you put things in perspective. Afterall, it's not about the money it's about those that you spend time with. The money allows you to do that.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

I got my kids everything they askes for. They do not ask for much but I got them everything and more. Forgot I had 0.25 BTC in a hot wallet. It was 200 bucks I was going to spend but forgot about.....

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by libertyLOL from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78