You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strangely looking forward to a price drop

in #steemit7 years ago

Great opportunity to scoop up tons of Steem on the cheap

This is what I am looking most forward to.

I do agree there has been an influx of insincere people as of late. Hopefully, as they learn more about the community then it will begin to even out.

In regard to people asking you for your advice? Does it bug you because of the time being taken or because you think people are just trying to get your advice to figure out how to make more money rather than bring value to the community?

I would think someone with success would be thrilled to give value back to the community that has helped propel them to success.

Sort:  

Basically they are asking me advice on how to make their posts earn 100$ a pop. They may not phrase it that way, but that is what they are asking. I never know what to tell them, like there is some magic cheat code you type in to make all your posts hit the trending page.

And yea it does bug me, it takes up my time which is valuable, I have tons of people asking me for stuff all the time and it gets tiresome.

how to make their posts earn 100$ a pop

I could see how this would be annoying. Instead of asking how to bring value they are just worried about the money. That's truly insincere.

I understand being bugged. And if you are trying to chat it's not like you can make a specific window for people to contact you. It would be frustrating to be continuous bugged while in conversation trying to accomplish a task.

Thanks for the response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34