You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. The Leaping Koala_ my journey on Steemit # 7_ I am hopin someone's steeming along

in #steemit7 years ago

"by James Blunt, Someone Singing Along"

Yes. I have finally reached the twilight zone. James Blunt, good ol JB, he's relevant again!

God, I can't believe I saw him at Radio City Music Hall in Manhattan. I bet he's playing the hot dog stand out front of RCMH this time around, to a crew of pigeons.

"The upvotee will gain rapid number of votes and large amount of SBD within the 1st hour of their posts making their post appear on hot and trending channel for a longer time and covering up anyone else who didn't have similar advantages."

I'm not sure exactly how Hot/Trending works, but I don't think the amount of rewards affects how long you are there - just whether you get there or not. The more competitive a tag is, the more pending reward payout you need to be in HOT or TRENDING on that tag.

Technically speaking, this only bumps other users further down Hot in a lot of cases, rather than fully blocking them.

"expected equal opportunity to a maximum of unequal opportunity."

I think this is where a lot of the problem lies. Jerry IS a representation of equal opportunity. He's a self-admitted alcoholic who quit being a police offer because he was bad at it. He's borderline unemployable (Jerry, if you're reading, I'm saying this with all due love) because he's honest enough to make these weaknesses, which we all have, public record.

Yet, this guy in his boxers with an internet connection is feeding his family, because he works at videos, scripts, and posting 45+ hours a week.

How did he do it? Perseverance and hard work. This option is readily available to both you and me.

I need you to clearly state for me - where is the unequal opportunity?

A just world will always be "unequal", because people are unequal. This is why communism fails and is a pox on humanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46