You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Steemit! 🤙 Thank You Minnows

in #steemit6 years ago

I totally agree. The thing that gets me about SteemIt is how one user can destroy your account. I was at rep 39 earlier today. I got flagged by one user and it brought me down to rep 7. That is some BS. All the work that I did down the drain.

Sort:  

Exactly. Too much power in the wrong hands. That is the downfall of this site if it doesn’t get fixed. - Trust me, No YouTuber or Social Media Influencer is going to want to bring their followers here, especially knowing they are putting their followers at risk. 🕶

Edit your post, you admit in the remarks:

The host of the podcast i was listening to had a slip up. Emmitt Smith is not joining the team. Sorry for this post

So edit the post to something akin to "sorry folks, I was misinformed" then go back to the person that flagged you and they will likely undo the flag. leave it up, and more people may come by and flag you more. It is all your choice.

Brother let me be clear, no one flagged me. I’ve been reading a ton about it on Steemit and from many Minnows and a whale you all know. So this is just me saying there is some issues that need to be worked out on Steemit. I am speaking from experience (regardless of time) after 265+ comments in the community and reaching out. Take that how ever you like. ...I would have to write over 6k posts and with the bandwidth limits in place... Yeah, it’s only going to get harder from here for new minnows... Not bashing all Whales nor the minnows getting sucked up in their Wake, just displaying what I’ve learned and heard from other Minnows. I’ts really easy to lose yourself in this site, because of the reward system. Abuse will happen, it just needs to be mitigated. ✌️

Again, many will Cheer this post, and many Minnows that have lots of whale friends will deny anything is wrong and be upset with it. It’s just the result of what steemit has become. You’ll see... I’m not the only one that feels this way... 🗳

My response was to @letmesee

Thanks, I realized that later. @bashadow Your comment was valued as well. Have a great night. Cheers. 🍻

If only it worked like that. @xeldal has made his decision. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05