A Steemit Introduction to Share with your Friends - Video by @terrybrock and @lesliestarrohara

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Last Thursday, @terrybrock and I gave a live video presentation about Steemit to a group from the National Speakers Association.

The presentation covered the basics of Steemit--how it works and what it takes to succeed on the platform. We used Facebook Live to broadcast the presentation and we got a very positive response from the audience!

I thought the video might be helpful for Steemians to introduce their friends and family to the platform. We all love Steemit and want our friends to sign up, to benefit from this amazing opportunity, and to experience the community and engagement that makes Steemit so cool. But sometimes it can be difficult to convey in general conversation just what Steemit is and how it works.

In this video, we answer these questions:

  • What is Steemit?
  • What's so cool about it (besides the fact that you can get paid to create content)?
  • How do you make money on Steemit?
  • How do the payouts work?
  • What types of posts tend to do well on Steemit?
  • What does it take to succeed on the platform?

It's on the long side at 42 minutes, but well worth watching for newbies and potential users.

!(
)

I'd like to thank @terrybrock and @ginacarr for inviting me to do this presentation for Social Media Partners. It was a lot of fun, and hopefully, through our collective knowledge and enthusiasm, we were able to inspire others to join Steemit!

Want to share this video through email or social media? Click here to view it on YouTube.



I love you, Steemit!

Hi! I'm Leslie Starr O'Hara, but my friends call me Starr. I live in the mountains of North Carolina and I am a FULL TIME WRITER! I write humor, essays, and fiction here on Steemit and elsewhere.

Upvotes and resteems are amazing!

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 1.56.08 PM.png

@lesliestarrohara

Sort:  

Just watched the video you co-presented with my longtime mentor and friend Terry Brock. Since I only started using Steemit in July, your advice and instructions helped tremendously. As "Doc Brock" (I have called him that for years) suggested, I took careful notes.

Good for you becoming a full-time writer. Although I haven't come near taking that step, I have written articles for decades, plus a couple of books.

Great to connect here, and I will read your articles you recommended during the video.

Welcome to Steemit, @bizcommunication! I'm glad to meet you, and glad you got value out of the video. :)

Indeed I did! Thanks for your kind welcome. I'll remain on the lookout for your posts, @lesliestarrohara

Wow! You are seriously on a roll! I love what you're doing!
A little birdie told me you'll be doing a video with Kenny tomorrow too.
I'll watch this over morning coffee tomorrow. Rock on sister!

Thanks, Cody! Yeah, tomorrow Kenny and I will be recording one of the inaugural segments of my new video series, SteemNomadic! I guess this counts as the official-unofficial announcement. ;)

It was great doing the video with you, Starr! Thank you for sharing what you did and showing us what can be done with Steemit.

Always good to connect with you! All the best!

Terry

I had a great time, Terry! Thanks for inviting me to help with the presentation.

It is great to meet you @lesliestartohara! I used to be a member of the National Speaker's Association. I loved it. I look forward to watching your video in full when I have the time. Thanks so much for posting it!

Nice to meet you, too, @sallykwitt! Thanks for stopping by.

Oh it's were really awesome things for newbie steemiants and if they got quries about steemit than they can solved with us, and also they get also take advantage from promoting to newbie steemiants on steemit @lesliestarrohara!!

very long video.hopefully this video helping newbie and brand new people who joined and want to join steemit.

I also love steemit

Nice info...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98