You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for a Steemit Outreach Program?

in #steemit8 years ago

I fully agree with what you said and we need this outreach program to attract (and retain) more users.

Concerning the video, I however think (as said already elsewhere btw) that the monetary should come as a plus and not as a main incentive. Otherwise, users could come, get frustrated and leave in a week or two. This being said, the video is cool and could definitely serve as an attractor. :)

Sort:  

Yeah about the video, it's mainly my fault that I didn't explain the role of promos well, the objective is not to attract people to steemit directly, but to create a bran awareness and create a positive emotion attached to the brand.

The promos then are gonna be placed specifically and sonn after when the outreach is launched to the target audience (future friends some of them I hope) people will not only be familiarized by the brand but the fear if the unknown emotion is gonna be replaced by a positive recent emotion :)

The goal of the promo was never to explain what steemit is, but the facilitate the next step.

As I said, mainly my fault to not explain it well, sorry for that.

Oki now I see. Thanks for the clarification :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48