Holy Bleep! Waking up to Steemit After the Hardfork!

in #steemit7 years ago

Sometimes the best mornings ever aren't planned or expected. They just happen. This morning was on of those times.


In fact, waking up to this hardfork was so awesome that Cartoon Lemons couldn't express herself without being animated. I went to sleep with a few posts above $50 but mostly posts worth $20 and woke up to a message from my friend @kaylinart telling me to check out my blog. I rushed over to Steemit to see my first two posts worth way more than $100 (one close to $200) and the rest all at about $90!! I was in happy, delighted shock.

For me, this means I can pay rent early again and combine my earnings with my other savings to replace my almost broken laptop that has been on it's last leg for ages WITHOUT powering down, which I am trying to avoid like the plague. It means my source of income will be more reliable again and I will have another month not worrying about rent. Steemit shouldn't be relied on as a main income obviously but as many of my readers know I am currently debilitatingly -it's a word- disabled and unable to work a regular job so for me, when the getting does get good it is time to celebrate.

Also, I surpassed 800 followers yesterday! Thank you all so much for being my readers. I couldn't do it without you.

I find myself using facebook less and less these days and spending more and more time here on Steemit. I genuinely love my time here and all of the meaningful interactions that have forged real connections. Steemit is ground-breaking and I am so delighted to be a part of it.

Sort:  

Hard fork hitting everything hard. I felt the same way once I had a look at my details.. At first I thought the dye emit site had bigger and it took me an hour to assimilate what was going on.
Happy streaming and much love ❤︎
-Goldie

It's so exciting, isn't it? I love this change! I do wonder what it will do to the SBD and Steem prices, but I hope it'll even out in the long run.
Glad to hear this change has such a positive effect on your life :D

Yeah I do think itll even out and don't expect mega huge payout on every post but this was great timing for me!

Makes me pretty happy as well!

:D yay!!!

My upvotes worth thirty five cents and I don't even have 100% power! (OR a slider to modify it)

Soon I'll be at 600 and be able to control myself better!

Exactly my thoughts! :D

Right?? :O Like woah

I think this will increase steem price also!

Probably. I can't wait to see what happens in the long run. It's always a wild ride with steemit. :D

Yeah, I agree :D

OMG right? I had the same reaction! And that cartoon is sooooo cute! <3

hehehehe thank you!! Yeah when I got all those messages from you I sped over here to see I knew it must be serious!! :D I am still kinda in shock.

Right? I am too. I'm like sitting here trying to figure out how to use this power XD LOL.

Congratulation, keep moving up

I am trying! Moving on up! hehe :)

I've been seeing this same sentiment all day. People whose lives are being affected positively in very material ways by HF19. That is so amazing to me. It's not a handout, everyone here is doing something creative, but it's so cool that lives are being improved via steemit!

This isnt the first time steemit has improved my life either! and it always seems perfectly timed. Like, right when I need something big. :D

This was very surprising for me today! When I logged in my 3$ post was 22$ I didn't get at first what happend than I read some post and now I am thinking if these are good or bad news for Steem :S ! Congrats on followers! I join!

I am not sure in the long run. I am sure people will start protecting their votes more so in the long run I will have to wait and see how that works. I am happy to have some big payouts this week though regardless.

Congratulations on reaching 800 followers @lauralemons . Keep posting good stuff, and you'll reach 1000 in no time ^_^

Steem on :)

It's awesome isn't it? I woke up this morning and realized that everyone's posts had jumped, and I was pleasantly surprised to find my fiction writing was well over $50 a post, with a couple of my posts over $100! Today was most definitely a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81