[Steemit spamming] Steem Price soon below 1 cent, because of whale bullies.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

stop beaching yourself whale.png

Steem Price soon below 1 cent, because of whale bullies.

The mechanism of that a good whale should come along if a bad whale begin to attack a smaller fish for no reason, does not really work on Steemit is my personal experience. If you think otherwize just look at my latest post, where semi-whale have been spamming my post with non-sense comments and no other whale come to flag him:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lasseehlers/steem-overvalued-here-is-the-reasons-that-i-think-that-the-price-of-steem-is-overvalued-and-should-be-around-1-cent

This places value is falling by the day to me and that is why you should only buy SBD and not Steem.

And a real Yunk'er only buy Steem below 1 cent ;)


Steem on !


signature-LasseEhlers-final64563.png

Sort:  

Well this is an Issue, I agree with it in a way, I think not many people here think of the well being of the community, and so ALL get the consequences, if people could understand that this will not benefit them at the end they would stop but people are so selfish, they ruin all changes before it's even made.

Thank you for your nice messages, yes I agree with you. The price going low is a mechanism to make it possible for spreading out the Steem on more hands, but when it will happen, no one knows.

:) hey is that you in the video you sent me?

No, that is ODD.. anyway I did many youtube videos last year and posted them here on steemit, I mostly did it to tell about my life and practice being in front of the camera, so I too them down again since I want to do even better this year... still in the process of what I want to do next... time will tell.

Ok, just because you sent me the video, so I dont know xD

I can definitely see why you feel this way. It can be tough on here but I have come across some of the good ones and I think in time enough good ones will make up for the bad whales. There are a lot of passionate people that really care about the space and I think in time they will win out. I do feel that down the road steem will be worth quite a bit more than it is now. Stick with it. I think it will turn around.

I am not leaving Steemit I have also experienced good whales. The thing is that the steem price will have to correct to spreading out the steem on more hands, I think that is what is about to happen.

I see. I didn't realize you'd been around awhile when I wrote that then I checked out your profile and realized you would know a lot more than I do.

Yes, I been here since august last year. Experiencing two hype periods, I think that Steem need a lower price to spread out the Steem on more hands, but of course no one knows for sure the future.

Lmao, You mean liberal Steemit whales don't care if their website becomes a communist regime.

This is anarchy and for it to work the market will solve everything... meaning that the price will go lower to spread the Steem to more people.

I don't agree at all.
Well thats the thing when there is no censorship the trolls run free.
Well just leave them be.
Dont introduce moderation of comments. Then Steemit will just be another facebook, with just boring stuff left on it.

Sure, the idea is that the free market will solve it all, meaning that a bigger whales or more steemians will counter flag a bully. But for that to happen we need more good people on Steemit. Therefore lower price. Only buy Steem below 1 cent!

I dont think it will ever go that low again.

you might get surprised. The masses have a strong incentive to only buy below 1 cent. The few whales have a strong incentive to say what you say, it will never go that low... lets see what will happen.

We're late to the party. Steem Power rules this ecosystem. Under the current setup, it won't be profitable for the newcomers.

Not true at all.
Even with the low income as a newbe, it is still way more than on any other plattform.
Maybe the gold rush is over, but with good content you can still earn good.
Just keep upvoting...

There will come new hype periods and many people will make a lot of money on Steemit, I have no doubt about it. To spread out the Steem on more hands the price need to go low.

New people joining has the same effect. You always get the start- steem power of: +27.576 STEEM.
So more people joining, even with no money put, will have the same effect.

Is it +27 Steem power new comers get now? I still think that the price will go lower because of incentives to spread the price out.

Well it is still in brackets. You cannot see it in my wallet?
It cannot be withdrawn or anything. I guess it is only to give the new guys some voting power. Maybe it will vary over time? Lets see.

There is talk about chancing the account creation all the time, I do not follow it in details as there is all the time new suggestions. I just go with the flow.

I agree completely with the effect you are talking about, the question is just which effect is the strongest, only time will tell. I think the price will go real low at one point.

On a second thought i guess the new accounts get just enough steem assigned to it, to have a vote of 1 cent worth. If it would be less, you would not be able to see even the effect of your upvote. This would discourage new users.

But i still say just like any other crypto-value. There is no intrinsic value to it. The value is where you can use it and what you can do with it. So the more options, the more worth.

The steemit community will keep growing, because it has a much stronger incentive to get involved, compared to the other cryptos. I also like the power up system which makes you keep your investment in the system.
I also dont see any transaction fees.

I feel this is a winner!
I am here to stay for sure.

PS: and thanks for the great conversation, we should do this as a video-debate format.

There will come low price windows, for the reasons I have been posting about. Steem is a good idea, but in practice it is still having serious issues.

The more people join Steemit, the more democratic it will get. The influence of the whales will drop. But the income of everyone will rise.

I agree with this, I still think the concentration of the Steem at few hands will lower the price at one point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16