Let's Get Ronny Haze From Make A Path Presents Onto Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Ronny Haze is a youtuber that primarily focuses on the Walking Dead Comic and TV series, he provides detailed analysis and reviews - on top of this he is creating his own zombie genre comic the Doomsday Kingdom.

I watch his breakdowns of the walking dead and I truly enjoy them, I love watching character motives being discussed and analysed - I think this comes from my love of storytelling to be honest, I hope someone gets as much enjoyment out of my writing some day.

A little while ago I reached out to Ronny Haze the creator of Make A Path Presents youtube channel during one of his live streams, I paid for a superchat to try and get his attention and sure enough he read out my message - I believe there were several hundred viewers at the time.


Jump to 38:40 to hear the question

He wrote down steemit.com and said he would check it out, I had to leave and get the kids from school so I wasn't able to stay and chat more but the seed had been planted.

I decided to give him a little time and I eventually followed up with a private message, then he had another live stream so I figured I'd hit him up again and see if he had checked us out yet.


Jump to 1:22:18 to hear the question

When I asked him during his second live stream again streaming to hundreds of viewers, he said he had checked it out and from his response I believe he actually did look into steemit - he had a basic understanding of the system, but didn't understand that not all votes are equal.

I am planning on writing a comment on his latest video which I will link here to this post, I am as always going to offer him the proceeds of this post as a proof of concept - all he needs to do is sign up and verify his account to collect.

MAPP.png

I would like to encourage everyone reading this to click this link and leave a comment or vote on mine, to ensure he see's this message.

I think he would be a valuable content creator on our platform, on top of his videos he is also creating his own comic - I just think he has a lot to offer and we should encourage him to join, especially with the youtube dramas ripping off content creators.

Please consider heading over and checking out his channel for yourself, If you like analysis of the stories you love to watch it's worth checking out.

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines

Sort:  

This is a greatgreat initiative you're doing, getting really good youtubers into the platform. This will for sure do well for the community. If he starts advertising steemit in his streams, that'll create a lot of interest. Thanks.

Thanks and I absolutely agree with everything you have said, he has over 100k subscribers I believe so he will be incentivised to bring in his established audience to vote on his posts - this is a win win for me.

Cheers :)

That would be awesome, i love his stuff and spend more time here than youtube nowadays

He has a great channel doesn't he, I love his vids especially the walking dead breakdowns - Cheers :)

Always good to get new creative minds on Steemit. And he would be an idiot not to join right, especially if ur gonna give him money for it :D!

Well it's a matter of getting his attention as well, if he doesn't see the offer he won't know it exists and still no one has gone and voted on the comment I left - he has put out other content now so who knows if he saw it.

I'll reach out again when I can and see if I can get his attention, but so far no luck with this round - but at least he talked about steemit twice on his live streams that counts for something at least.

Cheers :)

Don't let him think too much, hit him hard so he will join lol :d

Lol I haven't had luck in getting a response this round but I will try again and hope - Cheers :)

I cannot wait .. I love this movie so much

great post, keep it up! and thanks again for following!, voting

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by krystle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13