You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 13: Looking At Life Through Steemit Eyes (30 Days Of Steemit Success)

in #steemit7 years ago

I had just started mine with it called Daily Thoughts as I find myself having a hard time to produce daily long deep research and thoughts as I am working 9-5 during the weekdays and usually will have functions during weekends too. Thus, this is the strategy that I come out with to do the consistent posting on Steemit through a simple sharing on what is my Thought of The Day.
However, from time to time I will get deep into a topic that I am interested in to write about it, such as coffee! I look forward to the time to immerse myself in writing.

Here are my two posts:
https://steemit.com/life/@kimzwarch/daily-thoughts-2-being-small-doesn-t-mean-you-can-t-think-big-2017913t223359487z

https://steemit.com/learning/@kimzwarch/daily-thoughts-1-to-understand-the-market-is-another-level-of-knowledge-2017912t2271797z

Sort:  

Good point, @kimzwarch - It is easy to put undue pressure on ourselves to create deeply-researched, long form posts - assuming that these will be "taken more seriously" than shorter posts. The reality, however, is that the glut of content on SteemIt makes MOST people more likely to gravitate towards the shorter posts, UNLESS they really trust the writer of long-form posts, and/or have a serious interest in the topic. I am finding that it is IDEAL to strike a healthy balance between short and long-form posts. This is why I have settled on my ONE WEEKLY long form, health-related posts, and then every 2-3 days pump out a photo post and a poem post, to keep the momentum going, to have some fodder for engaging in SteemIt Chat, and to consistently draw in some new followers. This seems to be working for now, but I would like to figure out an idea for an addition short-form post which is more word-intensive than my current photo-poem heavy short posts...

Nice one @transcript-junky, let's keep experimenting and find what suits our routine. There are just too many things around me and I cannot just say yes to all. Need to learn to say NO too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91