Why I'm leaving Wordpress for Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemers!


My name is Kevin Pham and I'm a writer, cryptocurrency enthusiast/investor, rideshare driver, and a former tech banker (I provided debt to venture backed startups).

I recently quit my job to drive for Uber & Lyft so I could have the flexibility to travel, write, and pursue opportunistic opportunities like cryptocurrency investing (I'm an early investor in Bitcoin, Ethereum, Urbit, Lisk, and now Steem!).

I started a blog called Rideshare Sabbatical on Wordpress to document my journey. I've been getting thousands of readers and been thinking about how to monetize. I though about selling ad space with Google Ad Words. But I've always believed that the best way to monetize is if the readers pay the creators directly and that ads are inefficient as most of the value is accrued by the platform provider.

Now that I've found Steemit, I can get paid solely based on the quality of my content! That's why I've made the decision to switch exclusively to Steemit....and plan to bring along my thousands of followers in the process! I think we're at the beginning of a massive viral feedback loop, that's going to disrupt the tech industry big time! Imagine what'll happen once all the top content creators and publishers come over as well!

Here are links to my blog and twitter account, if you want to learn more about me:

https://ridesharesabbatical.com/

https://twitter.com/_Kevin_Pham

Sort:  

Website owners should be able to connect directly from their website to steemit via an API call so that content postet on other sites could also make use of steem power.

Now, that would change everything in a big way.

I very much like Steemers))) It is worth paying him more attention and I think all of us waits for success.

Totally with you on this one.

Welcome. The steemit platform is indeed quite interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46