The Big Question - What Minimum Quantity of Steem Power Can Give a Minnow Good Result on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

steem power.png
There seems to be a conspiracy of silence concerning this very question. Since I joined Steemit 2 months ago I have read a lot about the importance of SP in enhancing the growth of new accounts. I agree to this, but I will be more satisfied with specifics . I will appreciate it if the Steemians with high SP can comment to this post based on their experience in the platform. The question is:
How much steem power can is a minnow expected to accumulate in order for him/her begins to see good result from his activities - upvotes, blog posts and comments?
Answers to this question will help the newbies to gauge their capacities and plan their SP acquisition. Your genuine responses are welcomed.

1.gif

Sort:  

I started to see small results at just around 200SP. Thats when I noticed my votes at full power were worth 1 cent. I suppose thats the first landmark to look for.

Thanks for your comments

define results... are you referring to just income generated? I hope not but thought I'd ask.

Good results on the platform is a combination of building your SP, posting regular, commenting and networking to become better known.

Looking for ways you can contribute either through your posting choices, comment or joining some of the communities formed on Discord and taking part is also good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34