You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why current STEEM market cap makes absolutely no sense. //+ thoughts by Warren Buffet//

in #steemit6 years ago

I would too currently. It just needs to be made easy and quick. Like if I can slide a steem card somewhere or have a button on my site that says “pay with steem”. Are those things that exist or need decelopement, if at all possible to develop?

Sort:  

Yes they exist already. BTC has ATMs. I think theres one near my house. And sites do have options for payment in BTC.
The problem being that using a Visa debit card is actually much faster, safer and cheaper then BTC so no one uses it. Steem doesnt have those problems.

I know steemmonsters is a steem based game but it essentially does have that button to pay for cards with steem or sbd or even USD.

Right, so we need to develop a way to use steem as a direct payment method. Whether it’s a steem ATM or a steem card we can use when buying goods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29