Update on my last post, I still love you all :)

in #steemit7 years ago

My last post seems to have brought quite a good reaction seems a lot feel the same, I just want to make it clear what I meant,
https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenb54/having-a-rant-because-im-peed-off-with-life

I was bored had no idea what to write about so spent a long time moving around the site to keep seeing the same names, with Steemit having loads of members it just seemed wrong that the same members were feeling the benefit more Than others,

I saw some brilliant posts that deserved the credit, some can come out with brilliant posts time and time again where as others werent as good but still hitting the high numbers,

What PEED me of was seeing how many members were making more in one post than my hubby makes working a full week as a Forman on a construction site, He has to put in 39 hours to make nowhere near what some were earning, No he can't write lol

It would be Nice to see the love shared out more so everyone earns better not just the select few.


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Bitcoins and Cryptocurrency are really really cool. Steem and steemit are awesome. Steem Steemy McSTEEMenson. Btw did you see bitrex and polo today? I mean wow... Oh yeah and Blockchain..... see where I'm going with this?

Nope haven't a clue sorry :)

If you want $1000 post just keep saying that Steemit is the shit. Or randomly spout off words about DEX (decentralized exchange) and say blocktrades and bitshares every now and then lol EPIC FAIL, JOKES on me i guess.

But I haven't a clue about Bitcoin and all those other coins, I am new to all this internet money even though I have been here for 11months :)

I so 100 % agree with you :) as I was seeing that kinda stuff , I just thought ether I am not really Blogging About what people are interested in or maybe since I am fairly new I will take lots of time to really get started ... No I am not here for the money to get rich quick stuff but I do agree that it is not fear for the same people to bacily seeming to get special treatment ::)) This is all my opinion not trying to make a big deal . I am just feeling the same way as you @Karenn54 and many others .. I Re-steemed .

I think a lot of people feel the same way, some are earning a fortune on every post, its not right and Thank you :)

A Lot of these people that are earning have been here consistently since the beginning. They are the ones that keep the platform growing. Think about it... on facebook you don't even get a penny for posting and if you want to be seen, it requires you to spend money. On steemit there is a feeling of entitlement. I can tell you that I was in your shoes 3 months ago. Then I decided to just post, network, and engage. That's when I started to see my itty bitty tiny slice of the rewards pool.

Ahh but you probably know what your talking about lol I am going to pay someone to write a post for me, probably would still do crap lol

Took months before I learned how to cash out, the process scared me, I first sent my payment to the wrong bittrex account, thankfully got it back now I can do it no problem, really proud of myself lol

story of my life
Ugh

You're Welcome ::))

I totally get how you feel. I like the facts that now there´s a lot of whales delegating steem power and a lot of inniciatives like minnowsupportproject. It kind of gives us a tool we didn´t have before.

But yeah, I get the feeling.

Hopefully it's sorted soon :)

Unfortunately if 40 votes kept all the votes in certain 'cliques' then going back down to 10 votes is supposed to make it better for all...somehow I don't see it happening that way. Sure the whales and big fish won't be able to vote for 40 of their friend still but they can still vote for 10 of them in their 'clique', why would they vote us little fish?
HF 19 when it drops will be a huge change but not necessarily redistributing the vote power in a more fair way.

No I can't see us gaining it will always be the whales that keep the biggest amounts. Always the same isn't it :)

Excellent work dear friend @ karenb54, you have touched a subject of much interez and popular representation, on the 20th there is a new change, opened hope to happen from there on but I hope you can see a significant change.
have a beautiful day

I hope theres something for everyone :)

I always get inspired when other people succeed, so I like it when people share stories like this one.

I love to see people succeed not the same people though

So agree my friend ::)) @Karenb54 ::)) Sorry just now reading more on your Blog ::))

No probs hun, Dont worry about it :)

Agreed! I hope these imbalances see a correction soon. Too many new users will be turned off and leave if the pie isn't shared at least a little more equally. I understand the rules... more Steem Power, more rewards... but the trending page is frustrating so I don't even go there any more.

I will be avoiding it now, new members are brought in because they see the big amounts but put off when they realise its only a select few

Yes indeed. The frustration could really inhibit user retention.

I think it does, the first thing you see on joining is posts making loads, they soon find out its not like that

Newcomers need tons of encouragement to keep posting, while they are earning zero. It's not good. BUT... they still do better here than Fakebook.

I totally agree, but they seem to go back to Facebook

Maybe once HF19 goes through we are going to see a better distribution? I keep telling my husband to write but he doesn't like writing! LOL So it will be up to me to take his stories and post them...if I only had more time!

My hubbys the same, he keeps saying open an account for me but you'll have to do the work. Hes not getting an account lol cheeky git

It's going to be interesting to see what happens after HF 19 on Tuesday. Their goal is to flatten the payout curve so more people get something. But with only 10 votes each day before our vote power goes down, there will be a lot fewer votes all around. So the 'popular' folks may really get a lot, and the rest nothing. But if people use only a fraction of their vote power, so they can vote more, we might see something good. It's a mystery until Tuesday!

The whales will vote for there friends, there not going to waste there time voting for us

It will be interesting to see. I've seen some good things happen when they delegate their SteemPower. But there are certainly some folks that will be upvoting their tight circle of friends, no doubt!

I can't see any change, it could possibly get worse having less votes

Yeah, I vote a lot! I'm going to have to watch things closely. At least we are going to be limited on making comments! Or posting!

I like to vote and comment too, hopefully it works out for the better, fingers crossed :)

agreed . but hey us little fishes can just swim together :)

While I can appreciate your point of view you shouldn't be "peed off " at the amount some are making on their posts. The VAST majority making any substantial amounts on their posts have put in the time here and developed a reputation within the community.

What you may view as "not as good" maybe valuable to others in the community. Just my two cents worth.

Keep steemin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83