The first year I can honestly say has been a good year, the first in a long time.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Now it December and we look back on the year we have had, has your been a good year, has good things happened. This time each year. Or are you looking forward to the New Year for a new start.

This year I am looking back and smiling, usually I can't wait for the New Year hoping next year will be an improvement but not this year I can honestly say this year has been a good year, the best for a long time. I am thankful for so much this year and hope Next year it continues.

I am thankful for -- there has been no major upsets health wise, usually hubby has a few problems, last year we were in and out of hospital with gall bladder problems I wrote a few posts about it back then. He had gall stones then had to have hos gall bladder removed, he was ill on Christmas day.

MY life got so much easier with the help from Steemer's who helped raise enough cash to change my life by getting a walk in shower instead of my bath. Making it easier and less painful to feel clean.
I am also thankful to you all for giving me the support and confidence to ask for help, I got in touch with an Occupational Therapist who sent me out a shower stool so I don't have to stand plus a perching stool for the kitchen and I am on the list for an extra banister on my stairs for extra support getting up and down the stairs.

I am also thankful that my daughter passed her level 3 hairdressing with flying colours, now she is settled at work and enjoying it especially with no more college trips.

I am thankful for Steemit for giving me new friends YOU that mean so much to me, your my friends that live in my laptop, always there when I need someone. If I need a good talking too, or a shoulder to cry on there is always someone there. Steemit has given us extra spendy money where we can now put some away for our retirement, things are looking a lot brighter since I joined Steemit.

I am thankful to everyone for the support they have given me with my garden, My first attempt at growing flowers was a great success thanks to all your advice and care. This gave me something to do instead of sit in the house all day, I now have something to look forward to by planning my garden for next year.

MY FAVOURITE PHOTOGRAPH FROM MY GARDEN 2017

THANK YOU 2017, THANK YOU STEEMERS AND STEEMIT


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

it causes me enormous happiness to read your post dear friend @ karenb54 congratulations for all your achievements, mine was also a great year. Steemit had a lot to do with the
I wish you with all my heart to continue your success !!!!!!!!!!

And the same for you dear friend :)

I am so happy for you, Karen. This year has been good and here's hoping next year will bring even better blessings!

Its been the best. Hope next year is even better for us all :)

This is going to be a great year, No worries.

I believe so to :)

Great to hear this has been a better year for you. I LOVE that photo!

Thank you, I love it too, the bee looks so cute :)

So glad to know!! I have the same feeling * things are looking a lot brighter since I joined Steemit.*, I could not say it last year (it was soon), but now I sure can!

Thank you and glad your having a good year too. Steemit is fab :)

Steemit and cryptos gave me some hope! I'm thankful for that :)

It is good to hear that there has been a good year for you, your photo has been very beautiful thanks

Thank you :)

Dear Karen,

thank you very much for this beautiful letter. I am so glad for you and your family.

This shows what the real community is all about. Asking for help and support and getting it. Being here for others. Simply listening and nodding in approval or giving a helping hand when needed.

I love it!

And I love that this year was great for you. From now on, the only way is up :)

Ps: stepping out of your comfort zone, no matter how hard it may look, brings you great benefits and rewards. Dare it because you can do it!

Have a great holiday season and a fabulous 2018!!!

Am I too early? :)

Never to early and thank you for your beautiful reply. I am looking forward from now on and going to enjoy the experience.
Steemit and The Community are wonderful, the help they hand given me has been amazing, I will never forget what they have done for me :)

WOW, that is an amazing photo from your garden.
What a great way to share the blessings of the year. You've worked really hard to get to this place and I'm thankful to have you in my life too! XOXOX

After a few kick up the back side from you lol thanks hun xoxo

I am happy you are having a good up day. Keep it up.
As you have found there are people in that little box on your knee that actually care.
Waiting to see what you are going to get up to next,

Ohhh what can I do next lol Got my brain working :)

Like "Big Brother" [1984] I Will Be Watching.

Maybe some NSFW hubby naked haha

Sorry, I am Very sexist, the slave would do nothing for me, The mistress might be another matter.

He hasnt got a mistress :0

feels like it sure went by fast!

Your not wrong there its flew by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82