You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Manage Disappointment On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Reading this post made me feel like as if I am ill and the doctor correctly identified all the symptoms before I even said anything to him. I feel these steemit blues very regularly. I am often forced to wonder what am I not doing right.

However, your remedy is also very apt. I wish you had written this article earlier so that I could have read it earlier. I have spent the last few weeks finding good content creators so that I see that quality content is on steemit and the right people are making money for their effort. I have started commenting to interact with such people, rather than blogging and will eventually move to blogging as well, once I also have an audience that wants to read what i write. And yeah, powering up. I am not in the boat where I need to pay my bills from steemit income so I power up everything I get. And I aim to grow organically, & patiently without bots - get genuine appreciation for what I write.

Your 5 point strategy is very valuable for newbies like me. Thanks a lot for sharing your wisdom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28