Sort:  

At one point they used to have a little notification at the top-right, on your profile pic, to tell you that you had a reply, or whatever.

I'm honestly not sure where that went.

These days I mainly just monitor my steemd page to see if I've received comments, upvotes, etc.

busy.org might have a better notification system - I haven't checked it out yet, to be honest. Mostly I'm trying to avoid using apps that sit on top of the blockchain, other than steemit, because they tend to take a chunk of your author reward.

The last sentence makes a lot of sense! I asked around in the Steemit Chat yesterday and some folks pointed me to https://steemit.com/@ginabot. You probably are aware of it and it does indeed maybe sit on top, but thought I'd share it for what it's worth.👍

Followed by the way!

Excited for the entrepreneurial, business and marketing content on Steemit! 👍

I’m constantly checking throughout the day.

Yea, I think I'll take that approach as well. As @rossdcurrie mentioned there might be some alternatives that sit on top of the platform, but they might not be the best thing. One of them seems to be https://steemit.com/@ginabot, for what it's worth.

But yea... Maybe just manually keeping an eye out might be the best option. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48