GinaBot To The Rescue - Set up custom activity notifications

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

GinaBot.jpg

A few days ago I was on Steemit Chat #Help looking for a few answers - By the way, what a great group of volunteers they have over there! - One of the support personal directed me to @ginabot to use as a notification service. And WOW I have been impressed. If you do a Steemit search for @ginabot and find the page, you will be prompted to open Discord. From there the Bot will take you through a setup stage to verify your account. A transfer of any amount of Steem or SBD will need to be transferred to the Bots account with the provided memo key - do not worry @ginabot will almost instantly send that amount back to you. After that you will be given a link to your own notification setup page where you can customize what activity you want to be notified about.

IMG_2977.JPG
Here is the notification set up page

I now constantly have @ginabot open in my Discord with the sound on. Anytime there is activity that I chose to be notified about there is a "ding" and a message comes into the conversation saying what it was - who upvoted me and for how much - when there is a comment or reply - when I am mentioned - when and who started following me - The list can be very detailed down to getting notified if a certain word or phrase is mentioned in a post!

IMG_2978.JPG
Keep @ginabot open and never miss any activity

I hope this works as well for others as it has for me. This is a great tool to use while Steemit continues to build and improve the site. Thank you for the read!

Learn more about me by reading my Introduction Post

Sharing is Caring.png

Sort:  

Great post, thanks for sharing that in such detail, this is extremely useful!

You are welcome! I think it would help the whole Steemit community! Good luck out there!

thanks for the heads up on this, friend! super excited to use it :)

@ginabot will change your life here on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00