You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happens when you Auto Upvote Your Own Post ?

in #steemit8 years ago

Wow, I didn't even realize this was happening. I wonder if there's something in the code that awards the author regardless of time or if this is working as intended and if you immediately upvote you don't get curation rewards.

Almost every post I've made I just leave the "upvote" box checked, and it's always been 0 weight. Never paid much attention. I'll have to watch myself how these numbers interact wth eachother!

Also, thanks for writing some interesting content that also features steemstats ;)

Sort:  

My pleasure and thanks for always refining this tool. Really is like a game sometimes figuring out the in's and out's. Also good confirmation on my findings to hear about your vote history/results. We experienced a new bot on the scene tonight - check out the -28 downvoted comment - all of those user names are also in the upvote for this post - I cross referenced them in a pic: http://steem.link/wARyK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88