@judethedude is My PRIMARY way forward and future on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

33063464_10216102042968974_7717292920734220288_n.jpg

I have made MANY mistakes in my life, but if there is ONE thing I am certain of… my sons emotional stability, confidence and way forward in this life – will NOT be one of them! I do not want to be one of those parents who wake up to the fact that TIME IS PRECIOUS and IRREPLACEABLE when their child is a disinterested teen or even worse… a damaged adult.

I have spent a LOT of time thinking about this lately, and have been blogging a lot less, as some of you who give a damn enough, may have noticed… and I have come to the conclusion that some serious ”life overhaul” is in order.

Lack of time with our kids is something that lives as a conflict within the hearts of SO many parents these days. It should not be the case, but compliments of modern society – it is! I have lived on that bloody hamster wheel for 17+ years and was ALL TOO happy to get off of it at the beginning of this year when I decided to close my business of 11 years… but the thing is, it happened a little sooner than I had planned, so I have had to work a SH!T load harder here to make it work… which is not a problem (I have no issues with hard work), but where I had been hoping to replace “quantity” with QUALITY… I have actually failed – ESPECIALLY when it comes to my son.

I have probably spent MORE time away from him (and on Steemit) since January this year than I have since he was born – and that is NOT what I signed up for!!!

Yes, I am very passionate about the work I do here on Steemit – especially for my @steemitbloggers family, as well as general “curation” projects etc. but as a mother I have to weigh up the scales when the reality slaps me in the face, that OTHER people are getting more of ME than my own child is!

HOLD THAT TRAIN!!!!!!!

That does NOT work for me!!! Ok, but I love my work here, and I consider this my future, (through thick, thin, highs and lows lol) so what do I do?

I simply do not have the time nor the energy to continue doing everything I am, as well as having adequate time and energy for my child… and “which one comes first” is a no-brainer to me… Although, I also need to be sensible and REALISTIC… I need an income and we need to survive.

I am not one to wallow in the puddles of mud, no. I am a problem solver by nature, so this is the solution and will also be my way forward on Steemit…

@judethedude is My way forward and future on Steemit

……

About a year ago, I launched a Youtube channel for my little boy. He LOVED the idea and we have made some EPIC videos together. Is it not just simply AMAZING how the universe works with you when you become desperate for solutions…

Jude spent the last week at home with me because he has been ill, and we have spent a lot of time watching his fav youtube channel “Stephen Sharer” and he asked me “mommy – why don’t I get any fan mail on my youtube channel?” hehehe, well, despite some impressive views on his videos, he only has 26 subscribers and, well… ya… reality!

So there it was! The flashing lightbulb!!!!! Staring me right in the bloody face!!!!

”Would you like to start making videos together again Jude?”
“YES MOM!!!!!!”

Honestly, I do not know why I didn’t think of this sooner… hahaha – but hey, we live and learn right ;)
So for those that are feeling a little confused right now, my point is this: I am going to be combining my “blogging life” with my sons – and this means, I will now be spending less time on my Steemit blog profile and more…. On his! Trust me, he is WAY more entertaining anyway! Hahaha! - And ofcourse moving forward, we will be suporting @dlive.

I will still write, yes! But you will be seeing a WHOLE lot more of my epic little man…. And you know what – SO WILL I!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I truly do hope that the amazing followers, supporters and friends which I have made a long the way so far will continue to support me on this “slight detour” as I share more of my little mans adventures via my profile as well continue to share my own usual adventures (just possibly less frequently)

Please DO go an check out his blog - @judethedude
He is only 8 years old and is truly AWESOME!!!

Here are a couple of his @dlive links as well....

......

The Dancing Gummy Snakes Experiment!!!

1.png

My EPIC NERF GUN Tests!

20180525_160455.jpg

......

I am sure the guys will love what he gets up to, as us ladies all know you never grow up ;) haha!

Love you all long time!!!!

……

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE @STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

oh... and have you met my little man?

@judethedude

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

@jaynie That is the purest feeling, the love of a mother should always find the perfect balance between steemit and our children, include them in our work is a good way to share with them without neglecting our work, keep it that way.

@oneherrera so very true!!!! Thank you so much for your beautiful words.

You are a great mum.
Just wish all the mum's where like you
nice post its encouraging

@ndorrhoswald Thank you so much, I appreciate the lovely response :)

That's an awesome way to combine the things important to you. Good luck to you two!

@tripswithtam Thank you honey :) Am sure it will be a fun journey!

Ah! You know, I've noticed that you're on here a lot less than usual (and missing your presence of course) yet this is exactly what I thought you were doing. Spending time with your family! Go you! I'll be doing the same soon - Alex has already asked me to do a Daddy / Son - gaming channel.

@raymondspeaks That sounds like an AWESOME idea!!! No doubt Alex would be thrilled!! I know I have been a ilttle scarce, and I am hoping to rectify that too :)

Family first everything else second. Well done. 🍌🍌🍌🍌🍌 How low on energy??

I am so happy for you right now. I can feel how happy and proud you are in this post. I'm sure that these special memories that the two of you will make will last forever and it sounds like you're both going to enjoy this journey together.

It always amazes me how as parents we can get caught up in the working so hard thing to provide a good life for our children and yet in the process we rob them of that quality time and love that they need. Sounds like you've found the perfect way to find the balance between the two, and as a mother I can only admire and look up to you for that.

Best of luck and happy days ahead to you both xxx.

@jusipassetti Thank you love!! Yeah that is so true! And it becomes a vicious cycle. I suppose I am just fortunate in as much as Jude actually really enjoys creating videos... other parents may not be as fortunate to be able to combine the two... but will count my lucky stars for that :) Also a good way to fun his future, because doing it any other way in this godforsaken country of ours, is damn near impossible hahaha :)

First off, that picture is WICKED AWESOMESAUCE! Definitely a framer!

Next, I totally love this idea! Honestly, I wondered how you were finding the time to do so many posts for Jude, before realizing you weren't posting as much here. Rock on, awesome momma!

@traciyork MWAH!!!! Thank you love!!! Honestly, I am loving it!!! and even better, he is loving it even more!!! Which is SOOOOOOOOOO cool!!!! LOVE YOU!!!!

I have been loving @judethedude's videos! He is so darn cute too :) It actually takes me back to some of the stuff I used to do with my own boys when they were little, and I have also spent a lot of time thinking lately of you and him making these videos and spending so much time together. It's a win-win for sure @jaynie!

You're so right, suddenly they are grown men, and if you do not "use" this time now, it will be lost forever and he'll be the one to show its' effects. Each video of his I watch, I smile and think to myself what an awesome mom you are ... and what an awesome kid he is too :)

And by the way, his posts are earning more than mine hahaha

@lynncoyle1 aaaah thank you!!!! yeah they are earning more than some of mine too hon! lol... I suppose... he has that "cuteness factor" lol - in fact, he actually said to me yesterday when I told him how many followers/likes etc he had... he was like "I suppose its because I am a kid that they like me hey mommy" - hahahahaha - wise beyond.... 😍

momma never raised no dummy :)

Tell @judethedude though that the fact that he is "a kid" maybe got me here, but keep me engaged the way he has, and his age is pretty irrelevant 😅

This is solid gold awesomeness @jaynie! You get mad props for having your priorities right. Having raised three to adulthood, I can only confirm that every "we'll get around to that... next year" has a way of turning into a lost opportunity.

So go forth and conquer the world with @judethedude! You can't put a monetary value on happy!

@denmarkguy YAYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!! That gave me total Goosies!!!!! Love you!!! MWAH!!!😍

Parents that care about the well being of their children always reap the benefits later on in life. The sort of relationship you build with your kids when they are young will determine how they are going to relate with you when they are grown. It's so good to know that you're really putting in effort to spending more time with your son. It's so awesome and you'll reap the benefits later on in life.

@resuscitate that is so very true!!! And I just know it will do wonders for not only him and I as individuals, but for our relationship and long term bond as a mother and son, so I am really quite excited about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27