(IJCH) Quick Note about the new setup for the Steemit Wallet (Less Painful Ways to Access it!)

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Quick Note about the new setup for the Steemit Wallet (Less Painful Ways to Access it!)

(Image Source: coincentral.com)

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

The new setup for the Steemit Wallet & Less Painful Ways to Access it!

Source

The Why and How - A Layman's Explanation

Steemit has recently changed its wallet's "back office stuff" in order to add security (help prevent future compromise) and make the rest of Steemit's operations faster, better.

But it takes some getting used to.

Here's some easier ways that I currently use to access the wallet:

(1) Use Busy.org - no new procedures.

(2) On Steemit, open the Steemit wallet via "open in new link", enter the correct key and have browser "remember password".

Caution:

Make sure your browser's password security is sufficiently robust (i.e., Chrome, Mozilla, Brave, etc.).

From then on, just open your wallet via "open in new link" and you're good to go.

Disclaimer:

Use my way of accessing your wallet at your own risk.

I have not (and probably will not) read all the code; therefore, in reality, the procedures described above have not been thoroughly stress tested.

(But I haven't had any glitches up 'till now.)

Namaste, JaiChai

By JaiChai

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and ReSteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

AM490.jpg

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

"Power House Creatives - Superlative Member Support and the Supreme Welcome Party for all new Steemians!" - JaiChai

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)

busy animated gif.gif
Source

jc17.jpg
Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

I understand the wallet upgrade.
The advertising got me. No explanation, benefits or opt out. Nothing.

Me thinks that the last, most recent DDOS attacks may have prompted the acceleration of this, no?

And I agree, when I saw that top blue bar for the first time, I thought, "Here we go again. This is beginning to feel like all the uninformed and spontaneous changes routinely seen on the Weku platform!"

Namaste, JaiChai

The adds are in your feed and also in Every 10 replies . They are also the last reply in a post feed

hello @jaichai :) it's been a while <> thanks for the top tip on wallet alternatives. Hope all is well with you and yours. It's spring here, I'm working on some new music... you can preview one of my new space themed minimal techno tracks new track here

the cryptos all seem to be waking up for spring (after the new financial year starts !)

Hello My Friend!

I decided to post the tips 'cause of the moaning and groaning from a few online friends.

And Yeah, it looks like I may start enjoying the stubborn, contrarian accumulating I've been doing for the last 18+ months (fingers crossed).

But whether this is the turn around point or another Bull trap, it's business as usual for me.

Cost averaging is a beautiful thing, no?

Anyway, thanks for visiting and commenting.

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste, JaiChai

pain in the ass but useful from a security point of view.
I still think crypto is generally in it's infancy. Intergalactic credits are still a long way off from binance !!

but any crypto knowledge now is like gold dust for the future.. I'm still pretty sure about that and although I'm not sure this is a bull trap, the smart money has vulturised trading (for the pro's it's like shooting fish in a barrel) and I think it's pretty much gone software based, so let's see what the markets are saying in a few weeks / months :)

Be good <> Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79