Sort:  

I agree with Bex, I must admit. I curate for Muxxybot among others, and the amount of posts that are out there with little to no effort put in, are astounding. And as an ESL writer myself, I understand better than anyone, how hard it can be to polish your writing to a certain standard. And I will never point a finger at someone who can't produce a grammatically perfect post. But I find it exasperating to wade through posts of people who haven't even tried to work on their writing, on the editing of their drafts, or on their style and voice as a writer.

I'm sorry if this offends anyone. That is certainly not my intent. But a lot of people don't even care about the quality they put out there, and that bothers me to no end.

Don't you see how you are reflecting your needs into the situation, while I'm trying to point out that the needs of the writer are not always the same as the needs of the curator. Being a "real" curator is a lot of work, I do not envy your job, but I do appreciate what it does for the platform...

Don't you see what I just wrote there? I'm also a writer.
I take pride in my work. Both as a curator and a writer. And I hope people are all capable of doing just that: creating something they can be proud of. Because if you post a draft on Steemit, it is there to stay. If you improve and learn to do better, that draft will still be there. Poking your eye out with mistakes you'll learn to hate, but you will be unable to correct them.

Where did I say I was going to go flagging people or something? I was trying to make a post to encourage people to think about their own behavior and what they want and care about. To look at it from another angle. And hopefully think a little about what impact their behavior might have on others. I can't control anyone else. I also started out saying it has me rethinking my own posting habits.

Also it's really hard to find a decent post to curate when drowning in so much that isn't worthy of consideration.

I guess I was responding to how it "came off" to me.... Seemed less encouraging than..... [Fill in the blank]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86