Steemit Post View Counter Malfunctioning 🌀

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Not sure if it's just me, but each time I view one of my posts, or anyone else's, even though I've already viewed them, the counter still increases by one. This did not used to happen right?!



I can't tell if that giphy is a statement about Steemit not working, or about my computer skills! Anyways, here is quasi-proof...



There don't appear to be any relevant posts about this when I search "view counter" or "view counter not working," so who knows if the devs are aware yet. (Is there a better tag I should use?)




(Frustrated genius monkey at very stupid computer..)




Thanks For Your Attention and Support!


Sort:  

I have to say, I am guilty of never looking at that stat. I always just look at the earning to be honest lol.

Lol. You have to be in the mood for pain before checking... jkjk

Thanks for the heads up. It does it with my site as well. And reading on, sounds like someone is aware. Maybe. So, I will not open my site as often as I'd like, as it only makes it look worse than reality, which is pretty bad sometimes. Have a nice night, and thanks again for the humorous look at a problem. (I feel like the monk there sometimes W/O the counter problem ( :

Thanks for letting me know it's not just something wrong at my end.

And at least our computer genius monkeys appear somewhat civilized!

Thanks, you have a good one too :)

well so far you got 24 views and 32 votes - lol

So there yah go! Broken

And still is...!


Ok, apparently the external counter solution is not working properly as it does not seem to be counting actual visits made from steemit.com because of the way steemit.com works with images. So it seems that we'll have to wait for either an external counter service tailor made for steemit that will be allowed to be used on the website or for an official feature for post views getting implemented on the website.

Thanks for replying. I didn't even know it was an external counter. Do you mean it's a service provided by a 3rd party? It used to work right didn't it?

ha ha ha funny 😆😃😂

Hahahaaaaaaa....... Nice one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75