SHOULD I PUT MORE EFFORT INTO STEEMIT?

in #steemit6 years ago

DQmaZSFwnXESmdTjyV3psoMZfZdBjdht8pfUzDvosaqS9Mw.png

Hi guys, I have been with Steemit for a while now but have been absent of late.

Why? Well because I have just been focussed on creating content for my own site Infobunny
I do like Steemit but the issue I have is why create great content on a site that I don't own or manage? Is my best content not more valuable on my own site?

To truly post good content you need to spend time on it. It has to be a good length, be well researched, be interesting and offer value.

All of which takes up a lot of time.

So is Steemit worth more of my time? Is there an audience for me here?

Steemit does kind of frustrate me because you can create content that does get lots of upvotes and comments and makes pennies. Then you can see a post that has taken 20 seconds to create hitting $100+

It is not really about how good your content is but more about are you friends with a Whale. And Whales are Whales because of their investment and so are they even bothered about the content creation side.

I dunno, have I got it wrong? am I missing something?

Should I put more effort into Steemit?

Let me know in the comments below.

Sort:  

if you make amazing posts you WILL be noticed! sometimes its that simple

Im not convinced it works like that here. I will have to create something specific and unique for Steemit to know for sure.

well,, it depends on the topic you write on also.. but i think there is a LOT to be said for writing great content

Dont disagree with that, but there is too much strategical upvoting, to hit your real value, in my opinion

Tough one to call @infobunny since I joined and did not start straight away and came back about 4 months ago.

Many are putting in quality posts as you describe, however yes the quick and easy posts in many cases is from connecting everywhere and living here all day long (still better than FB).

I still enjoy the people I have met here and that keeps me going for the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16