You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @tipU Profitability Check - 11.09.2018

in #steemit6 years ago

Hm. Hard to say. Yeah? I would certainly never invest steem. If I have steem, I'm either powering up and delegating or buying SBI shares. It's only SBD I want to "invest" because I want a little cushion against the volatility of STEEM, but I want to do something with it while it's otherwise just sitting around.

Alternatively, you could create an artificial length of time for the investment to be returned (or to start earning the interest). Like, opposite of delegation timeline. So, when I "invest", I don't get payouts on that value until it's been invested for a week. Oh! I like that idea as an alternative way of making it fair. That way, with delegation you have to wait a week at the end to get it back, but you're investing immediately, and with liquid, you have to wait a week for the investment to go through, but you get it out immediately. What do you think of that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82