MY FIRST MONTH ON STEEMIT - INCREDIBLE NUMBERS AND FUTURE GOALS

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I completed my first month on Steemit. It has been one of the best experiences in my social media or online journey which already included blogging. I hope you will enjoy my journey in numbers and also share your thoughts about my future goals.

First Month in Numbers

I'll share some of the experience through numbers. The purpose is to gauge my activity and to some extent, my success on this amazing platform.

2969

The staggering number of upvotes that my posts or comments received. Almost 100 upvotes per day! 

1106

The number of total comments written by me. I think my genuine efforts to leave good, detailed comments on posts has helped me more than anything.

631

The number of replies that I have given on my posts. That's roughly equal to the number of others' comments on my posts because I always reply. It also means that my posts receive an average of more than 20 comments per day. Incredibly engaging they are!

625

The number of upvotes that I have given to other people. I think an average of more than 20 per day is quite generous despite the HF 19. I will soon start giving more votes after getting to 500 SP level. 

527

The number of followers I have right now. It averages way over 15 followers gained per day in the first month. I am humbled.

59

The number of posts I have done in my first month. With an average of 2 almost two per day, I have been posting regularly. This is the 60th post.

51.906

My reputation score right now. It is so satisfying to have come this far in only the first month. I hope to be at 52 tonight with the help of your generous upvotes. 

462

My account's worth in US Dollars right now. In terms of Steem Power, it is 268 SP. It excludes the value of 110 Steem Dollars that I transferred to Bittrex and Poloniex. It also includes the Steem Dollars and Steem that I have used to test promotion and give gifts to some fellow Steemians!

I hoped you enjoyed reading my first month's progress in numbers. Now, let me share some future goals with you.

Future Goals

Goal setting is important. Having goals ensures that we keep doing something towards their achievement. So, here are a few of my Steemit goals.

Reputation

I have figured out that achieving a higher reputation becomes incredibly difficulty once the numbers become bigger. What I mean to say is that jumping from 50 to 51 was harder than jumping from 49 to 50. Still, my goal is to increase by reputation by one digit every week. It's not going to easy but the goal is worth it.

Posting

I will keep posting regularly, at least once a day. If at all it happens that I'm not able to post, I'll recover it the next day by posting twice. And of course it's me so the posts have to be engaging, high quality and of value to my readers.

Commenting/Replying

I will comment at 10 times a day. These 10 comments do not include the replies I give to the comments on my blog. For every comment on my blog, there will be a reply as already happening. Commenting is where the magic happens through interaction and engagement.

Followers

I do not have the direct influence of fellow Steemians to have them follow me. So, I will keep working on my blog, reply to comments and increase my reputation by getting Steemians' upvotes (which will have to be earned). I would like to see the number double every month though.

Steem Power

Powering up will give me more control over my votes and basically I would be able to vote at the same rate (20 votes a day) or more when I cross 500 SP. Through slider, I will vote content according to its quality but there will be more upvotes. So the immediate target is to reach 500 SP this month.

Community

I will always keep helping and guiding the community through whatever I can explain, decode or educate. I have been doing community education, awareness and training posts on a regular basis and it will continue. Even this post can give you many ideas on how to progress on Steemit.

Your Favorite Numbers and Targets?

It's your turn now to share your numbers and experiences. I would love to reply to each comment as always. Questions are welcome. Please do upvote and resteem this post to help me celebrate my first month on Steemit. 

Steem On!

Sort:  

Very nicely put together post! Congratulations on the great strides that you are making!

Thanks a lot for the comment and a big thank you for all the support that you have so kindly extended to me.

Thanks for writing this. Gives a newby like me hope!

You are welcome and you can ask me any questions. I would rather request you to go through my blog as you will get your most pressing issues solved there. Welcome to steemit and best of luck!

Well done Ilyas! I am treating Steemit as a way to slowly and gradually meet folks. Devoting most of my energies to blogging and guest posting and commenting, and promoting eBooks and all that good stuff but I am slowly but surely growing this network too. Keep up the awesome work brother. We are so happy for you :)

Thank you @ryanbiddulph . All my energies are pretty much here on Steemit. I do not have prior stardom so hard work is the only way to recognition and that is what I am doing. Thank you so much for your encouraging words, Ryan!

Congratulations on your achievements in your first month. You have been very busy, I did my part and upvoted to help you get to 52 tonight :-) Good luck and Steem on!

Thanks a lot for reading and leaving such a wonderful comment. Thanks for your upvote as well. 51.923 it is at the moment so just a little push. Thanks again!

So close :-) What site do you use for your stats? I know of SteemNow and SteemDB, but they don;t give the breakdowns like this.

Thanks @steempowerpics . I took states from SteemNow and SteemitBoard mostly. The followers data came from Steem Followers tool. SteemTools can help you find nice little tools.

Great thank you. I will check it out.

Way to go @ilyastarar proud of you!! keep it real and thanks for the upvotes you gave me as well am going to follow you path :)) and be a "steeminaire" lol :)))
image.jpg

Thanks a lot for your nice words @kingyus . I hope to see you gaining momentum.

Congratulations @ilyastarar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Always nice to see you. I'll upvote so that your upvote becomes bigger.

Congratulations! I love your determination!

Thanks a lot @ryanrizz and kind of you to say nice things.

You are welcome! :)

Congratulation Brother,,,Keep up the good work. Upvoted
Check out my new post too
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ahsansaeed/introducing-new-steemit-logo

Thanks a lot.

It's like you're running your Steemit account like a Ferrari, many many congrats.
And could you please let me know how did you extract all these numbers? Is there any tool or a report you got all these from?

Thanks a lot. Trying my best to contribute. Numbers came from steemnow.com and steemitboard.com

Thanks @ilyastarar, keep up the good work!

Congratulations brother @Ilyastarar upvote.

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79