6 Months on Steemit. Before and After.

in #steemit6 years ago

2i830d.jpg


My 180 day mark is technically not till the 26th but I don't care. I'm counting the 8 days I was waiting till finally I was approved.

When I first signed up for Steemit I was all excited to be here. Now after 6 months I'm burnt out. Too many of you faktriots and lawless abiding shitizen fucks. No different then any other social media site. This is why I deleted my facebook over 8 years ago. I was just as mouthy then as I am now cussing stupid fuckers out. It isn't worth my time anymore. It does nothing but frustrate me SMH. I can only try to start a revolution for so long before I lose faith. The best thing for me to do is move on hoping Yellowstone will just blow already. I'm too smart to still be arguing with fucktards who refuse to wake up and would rather stay willfully ignorant.


2i83db.jpg

download.jpg


You are probably wondering why I haven't posted anything at all this week. Well now you know.


2ig3q4.jpg

2i83m1.jpg


I've been so disgusted with some of you here on Steemit that I went through and cleaned house. So far I have unfollowed 60 people this past week. People that were not active enough on here for me to be following, or lawless abiding faktriot pieces of fucking shit! Don't take it personal if you are one of these people. I've muted some of yous. If Steemit had a blocking option I would of blocked several of you by now including my fucking mother.


2i86vd.jpg

2i86r7.jpg


It has been 6 months and I've made maybe somewhere between $60 to $75 in Steem? 125 of the Steem power I have was bought with that last little bit of Bitcoin I had when I finished cashing out. Granted this was more money I made then the entire 6 years I was on youtube, this isn't enough at all for me to make a living supporting myself and my family on. Rainbow Hats off to the few of you on here I have met that have been successful at making a living using Steemit. For now I'm through. So the next few weeks I plan on powering down getting rid of all of my steem. Either by giving it away entering some of these silver raffles and possibly bidding on some items on Steembay till it is all gone. Maybe I will get lucky and win some silver.


download (2).jpg

me-after-6.jpg


If you go back and read old posts of mine in the last six months you will find that I have been discouraged and intimidated for quite some time about these things. Too many stupid bots and bullshit like that. I can't believe I see some of the stupidest shit make hundreds of dollars a post while myself and others are stacking pennies SMH. I'm still not getting the help and support I need. Instead I get kicked out of groups like the shitty faktriot disinfo group that worships Neo Cons like Alex Jones known as Information War for being too radical. Truth is treason even on Steemit.


2i867p.jpg

2i869f.jpg


Please don't give me your sympathy either. You will notice I've declined payout for this post. So your pennies will be useless. I'm not looking for your sympathy. I'm just burnt out. I'm looking for real people who want to start a real movement. I wish to only mingle with other Sovereigns. Or people that want to go Sovereign being the change that they want to see in the world. That is the only "non-violent" solution and I'm not finding it here on Steemit.


download (1).jpg

2i837b.jpg


I encourage the rest of you all to keep on keeping on. I know I'm not the only one on here who got burnt out and stopped making posts. Who knows, maybe all I need is a break. We will see.


2i86lt.jpg

2i83a5.jpg


2i84uk.jpg

2i8624.jpg


Peace out y'all!

~Rainbow Man

And remember, do no harm but stand your ground.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I love this post. LoL + resteem.

Me before more than 6 Months on steemit

b8ic7.jpg

Me after more than 6 Months on steemit

gorilla.jpg

LOL good one Ernie! I couldn't find any gorilla memes.

I hate memes mostly but this post was a good one.

Thanks man! Glad to know I'm not the only one having the same frustrations on here.

Dude, sorry just saw this, a bit burnt out myself and busy. I hope the fam is doing well, so do ya feel any different?
Take a break, burn out sucks, I'm pretty much there myself, and Don't dump the crypto yet, I would agree with davedickeyyall.
Besides, reading free speech Fridays and all your other crazy stuff is always a lot of fun, it kind of livens up the place. Look, I know you really want to create a movement, and most of us are not as radical as you are, but you do inspire us to be real... and you make us laugh. Plus, you figured out the big secret, most anarchist and sovereigns are full of it, just wanting to put a label on themselves to be different or have an excuse to pull something stupid.
It has been a pleasure, getting to know you a bit, and I wish you all the best, and congrats...

Take a break.. don't cash out your STEEM ... its down right now.. sit on it.. it WILL go up.. plus then if you change your mind in 6 months it's still there to power up

Great advice! Listen to him @hippie-witha-gun!

We will see. Thanks for the encouragement Dave.

I agree with Dave. Sometimes I want to beat people with Homie the Clown's sock too, but dumb fucks are everywhere; you'll never be rid of them entirely. And even if you decide not to blog anymore, the price will go up eventually and you can get more out of your time spent here.

Thanks Wren. I'm still going to be around but I'm done wasting my time and energy on here when no one cares about the dead elephant in the room that nobody wants to mention but me. The emperor has no clothes but fucktards here will still tell you otherwise. So I'm done for now.

Focus on the fam right now. I know how you feel.

For all it is, all it isn't, and all it'll never be, I sure did have a great time meeting up with you. You've got my number if you need me.

Thanks Papa Pepper! I will keep you in mind for sure. If we ever get our house finished we plan on inviting you to our house warming party.

Excellent post. I liked your story of how you started in steemit. Your memes are funny, I love them, especially the first one. I'm new to this, and I'm a bit disappointed, but you gave me hope. I hope to be saying the same thing in a few months. @wfuneme

I just need a break. I'm too radical for steemit. To much drama and stupid shit for me to keep up with. It has been fun winning a few contests and stuff here and there and those people I'm keeping on my list. But for now I'm burnt out so I'm taking a break.

I get your point. Take a break but check in every so often. When price goes up you can reconsider. Take care of your family.... cheers...

Burn out time my friend. You are due for a break. Besides, you will be taking a vacation from the world as you welcome your child anyway. I don't need to say much as you know mt heart. No sympathy just friendship. 🌈

Thanks Squirrel Bait! He is due tomorrow so anytime now. We thought he would be here 3 weeks ago. Stubborn little guy LOL.

Uh Oh! He's going to take after YOU! LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much love pal!

Try having her stand over a cookie. If you put a cookie on the floor, and if he's already in the head down position, he may see it and come out. Just my advice... we've had five so far...

Rainbow Man! I don't want to see you go, we need radical on this platform and you fit the bill! This post is great and the memes are hilarious man.
Don't quit altogether just step back for awhile, that's my suggestion.

Congratulations @hippie-witha-gun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You're the Hippie with a gun cmon dude!
Smoke a joint and go target shooting !!


Follow me you son-of a-beehive !
I'll lead you to a strange new land, where the peeps is free to live unmolested by the toxic so called "civilized" society..
I'm just getting started..

We are going to start an off-grid intentional community of like minded folks on 200 acres up in New England, in one of those unorganized territories, you don't even need a building permit...

Never give up, never give in.. or hence forth you shall be forever known as:



Skippy with a bun



skippy PntBttr.jpgbun.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28