What Kind of Brand Awareness Do You Want for Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I Love This Graphic About Brand Loyalty.

I would prefer that the content posted here on Steemit was found in search for years to come. Steemit could easily pass a social media site like Medium. They have become a site known for quality blogging. I know this takes time but we can as a community become the go to site for news online and for all different topics. The great thing is that the quality posts will be the ones that get the majority of the Upvotes and comments which in turn helps the search engines decide if it is quality content.

Each of us is given the same opportunity and Pareto's Principle decides who is the most successful.

Looking at the image below I think we are at the Brand non-recognition stage but are close to having Brand recognition. Once we hit the Brand recognition phase we will start to grow rapidly.

Currently we are doing well in the Crypto Currency sphere but I know we could easily dominate many more niches.


Source

Sort:  

Looking at the image below I think we are at the Brand non-recognition stage but are close to having Brand recognition.

I fully agree with you, Randy. I´d furthermore say that we are doing well with regards to search engines. There have been some trending stories that made a lot of noise (outside steemit´s borders) and brought a lot of new visitors (not daring to call them users right away).

However, to achieve full brand recognition we´ll need even more noise, not only provided through the content itself, but through smart marketing. That´s why I am extremely excited to hear more about the announced marketing strategy.

There is no doubt. 2017 is going to be huge!

Great post with an important message. Resteemed

Thank you for the ReSteem @Surfermarly. I like to use the example of Medium. I kept landing on the site after clicking on articles in search and social media. Then one day something in my head clicked and I decided to open an account and started sharing my blog posts there. I think that will happen here as well.

Absolutely!
It will happen and we will be all here to warmly welcome the wave of new users :)

This stuff is so cool, I love it.
Your good writer.

As you wrote "I think we are at the Brand non-recognition stage". Yes, it's true and I think it's time to work on it. I think (and I hope) that the news about the marketing for Steemit will be the "tool" to the nex step: the Brand recognition stage ^_^

Interesting article!

Very informative. The link to Pareto's Principle is extremely interesting as well.
Thanks and praise for sharing. V

It is the best explanation I have ever seen about success. It always ends up being about 20% that succeed.

I'm definitely going to have to read more about it. I can't handle just a taste of the knowledge, I need the whole pie!
Regards. V

Fascinating and enlightening article.Thanks. I'm aware of branding now. New to Steemit, learning more and more amazing facets continuously, Wow! Resteemed

Wow, I appreciate that!

This is really Interactive! Will work more on Infographics to educate others about Steem, it's time we promote the Good Side of Steemit

Great post! And super clean GIFs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34