You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Whales Are Under Threat of Being Fined and Persecuted Due To A Campaign By FTC Because of Someone Who Has Been Attacking @familyprotection and @informationwar Communities

in #steemit6 years ago

Funny you should say that. The first thought that came to mind after reading this post was "Narcissist". I've had enough experience dealing with a narcissist to know you are absolutely correct, the only was is to ignore / separate yourself from them. Once you do separate yourself, under no circumstances should you allow them back into your life!!!! All of my research indicates that their is NO cure for a narcissistic personality, so don't think you can help them you will only bee feeding the disorder.

Sort:  

Bingo! It is of no use to give a long list of facts when trying to reason with a narcissist. That is because their emotions are 100% truth to them, and the facts are irrelevant.
This article explains it well.

https://pairedlife.com/problems/Stop-Explaining-to-The-Narcissist-Do-This-Instead

.
I know that @vimukthi looks for the best in people, just as I always try to do. However once you have seen the signs that you are dealing with a narcissist it is best to just stop trying to explain yourself. As it says in this article, the best response to one of their attacks is this --
"I'm sorry that you feel that way, but you're entitled to your opinion,"
or
"I disagree with that, but you are entitled to your feelings."

It is best not to feed their chaos with any further comments.

What push me into conversation more is having misinformation written on the blockchain. When there is something utterly wrong written I just have to correct it if it's especially on one of my own posts or someone might actually get a very wrong idea about things. It's hard for me to not pick apart false claims, FUD and misinformation.

Yes, I can understand that.

Totally understandable and that is what makes it so hard to separate from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88