Casual Friday Fangirling: OMG! Who Follows Me?!

in #steemit7 years ago


I don't work on Fridays, so while I'm chilling at home like a 50s housewife, waiting for my husband to finish work so we can go see Wonder Woman, I am spending a little more time on Steemit, which has led to a little bit of fangirling this afternoon...

1. First Fangirl Moment of the Day

2. Saving the Best For Last - Major Fangirl Moment

My husband @rlamasb was sending me through some analysis of my network, and I was looking over the list of my followers and the dates that they followed me and then... wait... what???

My immediate reaction was... No way! @trevonjb does not follow me... he doesn't follow anyone... he is following like 30 people... your stupid social analysis is broken!

But I went to check and he is, in fact, following me! Not such a stupid social analysis after all.. haha. I don't know why Trevon James would want to follow my irrelevant minnowy blog or whether this is just one of his tactics to initiate excitement in his audience and then he will unfollow me like a day later... but I am going to bask in my little bit of excitement while I can on this Friday afternoon in Sydney. I have literally been binge watching his videos lately and he is like my favourite Steemit celeb,
if there is such a thing.

Happy Friday! Have you guys had any fangirl moments on Steemit? Share them with me and make me feel like I am not a crazy weirdo

Sort:  

hahah wicked mate!! Glad to see you are doing more than great!
@trevonjb has been here for long enough to know whom is worth following, so... well done Hannah !! You must have what it takes to be a whale (no offence,in Steemit slang, of course, you are gorgeous)

Keep doing what you are doing and in no time you will be travelling the world thanks to this community! :D

hahaha aww thanks Bruno 😊 haha
lol do you ever feel like we are in a cult sometimes when we are like talking about how we are tiny minnows and there are dolphins and whales that one day we wish we could become? to unlock the benefits of being able to travel the world 😂
haha no wonder people are scared of Steemit! :) but i love it!!

Now that you mention it I have had people ask me before if Bitcoin was a cult lol, maybe we really are a little fanatic... Oh well lol #cantstopwontstop

hahaha I dont mind cults. As long as I feel free to do what I want I´m fine.

And yeah... It can sound a bit crazy for outsiders but oh well...
I prefer this rather than going to church to eat the flesh of a spirit that is always watching us and judging us from far above (wtf)

hahaah agreed!!

I have no idea who these people are but now I do so ima go look at their things :D

haha!! I can see you are new to Steemit!! welcome and thanks for the follow :) @trevonjb makes videos on Youtube and Steemit and he has a few how to videos which I watched when I was getting started so you should definitely check him out!!
If you have any questions about steemit, or need help, let me know :)

Awesome, Thanks. At the moment my only question is why wont my avatar show?

But I think that's probably something to do with the new account blah blah and all that.

You need to get a link for the image by creating an account on somewhere https://imgsafe.org/ and then you would copy that link into the 'Profile Picture Url' section in settings. this post by @billbutler https://steemit.com/steem/@billbutler/adding-images-to-your-steem-posts will tell you how to use the site to upload your pics :)

thanks ,I did that. But I'll try again :)

Hey look! I did it!
Isn't it nice to have some helpful humans around that don't call people n00bs for asking questions haha

haha yay! awesome! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hannahlicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice and fullfiling information you got, dont disapoint him :)

It's all about the fangirling haha
Loved your post, had to upvote and follow🦄

haha, thankyou!!! :)

@artedellavita and he's following you too haha!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28