Longing for the Impossible

in #steemit6 years ago

Since my childhood I was a very difficult child. Well not a naughty one, actually the opposite. I was very calm and very shy. But very stubborn and very challenging. I never wanted the easy things, but always run behind the impossible. If someone tells me not to do that! Thats exactly what I will do :D I think thats a part of the human nature. When the religion tells you "that is forbidden", you go and do only whatever is forbidden. When your parents tell you not to do this or that, you will do it. Whatever is forbidden is always wanted. My favorite PC games were "Age of Empire", GTA and Prince of Persia, so you can imagine what type of person I am :D I real fighter!

The most people say we should follow the least resistance path, but I do the opposite. It is me! I cant fight it, but it makes me suffer. Even when it comes to work, I left all the easy jobs and trying to do the most challenging one. I blame myself for a white and then start convincing myself "I will be successful". But I am not the only one. If you entered Steemit with one goal: I will become Billionaire", then I will tell you welcome to the club. You are a fighter in real life and a very strong person. You are hard working and trying everything possible. You survived maybe for a year or two on this platform and adding value. All we need is hope and a good community to do more and more. Whether online or in real life, your real personality doesnt change. If you are kind in real life, thats what you are online. If you are adventurous in your real life, thats what you are online etc.

So after all, I dont know if the impossible at all exist or why people use this word. We are not limited and there is no "Impossible". It is only us and our belief.

Image Source: www.pixabay.com

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

Sort:  

I think its good to be like that, up for thr challenge especially when it comes to making it online, its a great trait to have, also I have played all 3 of those games they are some of my favourites @hanen, which did you play the longest for me was age of empires.

I played the first version of Prince of Persia in Black and White and never won. Got always stuck in one place and didnt know how to move forward. GTA was also the first version on my friend's computer, so I played it whenever I visited him. So actually Age of Empire was the one I had when we first got the internet and played also the first version for a long time until I finally won hhhh

Prince of Persia is extremely difficult I didn't finish it and thought I remember it having more colours in 1989, yeah age of empires was alot of fun took a long while to finish it but alot of fun memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88