An easy way for Newbies to get followers on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

I wanted to share with you another experience today and I am sure that it will be very helpful for many of you. It helped me three months ago and helped many users in this community.

michelangelo-71282_960_720.jpg

When I joined Steemit the first day I wrote a very short introduction. I wasnt really sure what should I write or what should I share. I was very happy that I got accepted and wanted to start writing.
For my first introduction post I got 0.29 Cents and not many people reacted to it. Believe me I wasnt even disappointed, because I saw many posts in the trending page and I knew that my posts will be there one day.

I got a nice comment from a user who advised me to add some photos to my post in order to get more attention. I couldnt do it at that time and couldnt even delete my post, so I let it go.
After two months I had many followers and friends and became a bit confident. It was really fun to chat with them in the comments and build a solid ground here. I started checking the big profiles and noticed that some of them wrote second introduction posts. So I thought why not me!

I wrote my second introduction post with more information and added some nice photos so that everybody can trust me. And this is a very important point, because many things are going on here even if you didnt notice. So if you share your photos people will trust you more and be sure that your real!

So I got about 4$ for the second introduction and many nice comments. But only one comment was very interesting. The user advised me to go regularly on the #introduceyourself and welcome some new users to gain new followers. It worked like magic! I started having many new friends following me and commenting on my posts.

holding-hands-3139604_960_720.jpg

And if we did it, you can do it too. Make it like a daily routine. Go on the #introduceyourself and read some of the interesting posts that you like. Leave a nice comment and you will get a reply. Welcoming new users makes them happy and confident. They see many friendly users offering them support . And believe me once they grow here they will support you too.

Images Source: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @hanen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you! Looks like a nice project, will check it out :)

hard work is everything when it comes to blogging. you are rapidly rising up!

Thats absolutely true :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 12 SBD worth and should receive 27 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Oh thats great! Thank you very much :)

That's a great idea, I think I will do a second introduction after my rating goes a bit higher.

Good luck with your steemit journey

Thank you and same to you :)

GREAT POST! EVERY IDEA COUNTS AND I THINK THE INTRODUCTION SECTION IS A GREAT PLACE TO START!

Yes the introduction is the most important post here. Even after some months people can still go back to your introduction and learn more about you :)

this is so helpful, thank you

You welcome :)

i wrote a brief awkward intro too. Currently working on a more detailed one !
and of course welcoming other newbies like myself every day :)

Ps. following you. You're welcome to do the same ;)

Yes sure! Thank you dear :)

I m totally agree with your idea. I think its our responsibility as a old user that support new steemians. Thanks a lot for sharing such a great idea with us.

Thats absolutely true !

I hadn't thought of it that way... The only method i have been using is following more and more people hoping they will follow back. My method works but its quite slow. Will try out yours starting now..

No that method is very slow and many of them wont be active. I did that at the beginning and followed everyone who followed me, but 50% of the users already left.

great success in very short time

We must always try to do our best hoping for a good result :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85