My honest opinion about steemit.com and Resource Credits

in #steemit5 years ago

I really don't understand why would you guys do this to steemit.com!

Resource Credits is like a very very big 100m tall wall in front of the newly registered users!
You want to climb up the wall but you can only move up about 0.5 m a day because of R. C. , if you want to climb more, you need to buy Steem
and Power it up.
So clearly newbies won't understand it, they will feel limited and leave steemit.com !

It has suddenly became a site for the rich!

We all know that in order to make a living on Steemit.com you need to have followers!
Now as a new user you can't even do that anymore because you are limited by R. C..
If a newbie can only leave 3 comments 1 like and one Article a day that would probably amount to gaining 0-1 follower a day.
So clearly that is not making any sense to anyone to come and try their luck on Steemit.com
Is clearly a waste of time for them

How will steemit.com do in one year from now?
While new user accounts will still register and probably have 2,000,000 - 3,000,000by the end of 2019 and there will be only half of the users of today still using of steemit.com, because most of them don't have money to invest in Steem to Power up , they came to steemit.com to earn, but since they are now limited, the whole thing isn't even worth it anymore and they will look for another website to make their money on.

I will buy some Steem and Power up my Account but If my 500-1000 Steem Power will not solve the problem of RC then I will find myself in the position to leave Steemit.com

I am disappointed.

Please comment below with your honest opinion, maybe I understood the whole thing wrong and you can help me see how it will play out with the newly registered members to keep them coming back to steemit.com!

Thank you very much for Reading

Sort:  

I can reassure you, 150 - 200 SP are largely enough for normal usage. If you are totally engrossed with Steemit and spend long hours commenting, replying, reading, upvoting and following then I can also assure you that 500 SP is largely enough.
Keep faith, give Steemit a chance

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73