Today I Earn My Steemit Blackbelt: Celebrating 70 Rep

in #steemit6 years ago

5855A02F-3C45-4DFA-840B-7442828B6580.jpeg

Today I am celebrating reaching 70 reputation :)

I am calling 70 reputation a black belt achievement on Steemit.

Let me be clear on what this means and does not mean to me.

Just because you are a black belt at something doesnt mean you know everything. There are many people that know more about many things than me.

I would go so far as to say most people know more about more things than me. No, becoming a black belt at something doesnt mean you know EVERYTHING.

But it does mean you know

SOMETHING.

6250D7BE-3765-41E9-9490-4CE8D51F1FFC.jpeg

Whatever reaching any milestone on steemit means or does not mean, I can tell you with confidence that significant milestones like reaching a reputation of 70 for sure do not happen by accident.

How can I help other Steemians achieve a black belt on Steemit... whatever that may mean to them?

Here are my best tips if you are a content creator:

*Create content that you are passionate about

*Do it every day

*Engage positively with others

*Try to eliminate your own ego

*Follow the GOLDEN rule

1729F20F-3F0F-4BB5-AC86-87E79844DFCA.jpeg

This next one is very complicated and hard to understand. I recommend studying what I am about to say for 6 hours a day for the next week and perhaps writing a dissertation on the intricacy and complex nature of this insanely divergent concept. Ready?

*Be nice

I’ve never downvoted or flagged once in my nearly 2 years here on Steemit. I am not saying not to do this, I am just telling you what I have done\not done.

9489B7C9-A338-4C07-84FE-00A771BE01DC.jpeg

This does not mean that I don’t occasionally get frustrated or angry with something that happens. I am human and I get annoyed or irritated just like any normal person.

I choose not to manifest those feelings into negative actions.

Being nice is so easy. It feels so much better than being mean to someone.

Every decision, every action we make we have a choice.

React or don’t react?

Say something mean or say nothing?

Be a jerk or be encouraging?

Life is a lot easier when you are nice to people. As a bonus you tend to make more friends!

52FE4B08-B931-4316-938A-2090AB39FBCE.jpeg

So there is my cursory advice on how to work towards becoming a Steemit blackbelt if that is important to you. There are many others that have said this better than I, but then again Steemit tips arent real my niche.

I promise after this milestone post I will get back to what IS my niche:

F6B30165-4085-48F3-8E5C-6D1F6F04E2D7.jpeg

But every once in a while it’s nice to take a pause and reflect on what has happend so far.

Thanks for keeping my company along the way :)

Goldmatters

Sign up for Mene using this invite link you will get $5 in Mene credit!

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

8F7F380B-B05D-4A60-B7A3-0210C207C138.jpeg

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

To find out more about what Menē 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry is from your fellow Steemians :
https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners
Or
https://steemit.com/mene24k/@goldmatters/what-is-mene-24-karat-platinum-and-gold-jewelry-valentine-s-day-gift-winner

To find out more about what Goldmoney is from your fellow Steemians : https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-s-goldmoney-winners

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

For Menē 24k investment jewelry here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

All images sourced from Menē and Goldmoney.

Read more about Goldmoney: https://steemit.com/@goldmatters

See Steemians Sing Band of Gold!

Sort:  

Wow, wow, wow!! I seriously cannot believe that we both hit 70 at the same time! We have some serious #steemitbesties mojo going on!

Hitting 70 is such a huge accomplishment and one that you should be really proud of. You have positively impacted SO many people here on the platform. Undeniable proof of this in the tribute video I made a while back. 👇🏻

I am sooo glad that we became friends! Plus, I’ve learned way more about gold! Hehe

Serendipity GALORE!!!

you two think alike. maybe you two are twins from different mothers hahaha.. what a cute friendship!

Omg congratulations!!!!!! So proud of you and your block chain black belt! Next level: gold belt

YES!!! Thats the only place to go from here!!!

Happy #70 @goldmatters!

It's been fun following you and I cant wait till gold goes to it's real value of 70,000 per ounce. Man we gonna party!

Thanks man! If gold goes to even 1/10 of that I owe you some Mene!!

Nope, you only owe me a handshake someday it's on my bucket list! BTW I'm waiting for the gold chain's to be in stock so I can show off my new pendant. I have a few ideas on how to get that box open! lol

Thanks man!! We will make it happen :)

Loading...

I choose not to manifest those feelings into negative actions.

Oooh... I LOVE this!! Yes!! We often don't acknowledge the great power of manifestation that we each hold! I would also add one teeny bit. Where you say "React or don't react?" I have learned to say "Respond rather than react." Sounds like the same thing, but a reaction is often involuntary, like an old habit, whereas responding takes thought and effort. Now, of course, there are times where you just let it go completely because even the response might not be worth it, but I learned the "Respond rather than react" through a parenting course and then again in a book by Thich Nhat Hand, so I feel like that lesson is one that I am being reminded of because I need to practice it more. Anyway, I guess I felt the need to share that tidbit, but let's get back to the party, shall we???

Congratulations! I think I only came across your posts a couple months ago, but it's appropriate that you're a friend of @coruscate, because you two have so much in common! Positive energy that radiates out to your readers/watchers/followers and makes me smile every time. There is an unmistakeable genuine quality to you both and the fact that you both made it to 70 together is just all the more reason to celebrate. Whoo-hoo!

Lastly, thanks for all the tips. I think those are all great. I certainly try to follow them, except for posting daily, but being a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4 is quite the adventure! So, I try to at least respond and comment daily. I follow my own advice, of doing the best you can with what you've got, or as I call it, "Crowbar-in' it!"

What a well thought out and meaningful comment! Thanks for taking the time to explain the ‘respond rather than react’ techinque, I love it :)

Congratulations for your milestone there @goldmatters. I myself doesn't care about rep points though but what I like about it is its positive impact to you by the community and also like that from the byteball airdrop LOL, it's cool at some point.
You deserved it and I agree with your points on how to get successful here at steemit. Carry-on Sir.

Congrats on the Big 7-0 buddy! You deserve every digit @ goldmatters!

Thanks @jbcoin!! You have been one of my most loyal supporters :)

Wow! Big time congratulations GM! A 70 rep is a massive achievement on Steemit and would not have been possible if you didn't practice what you preach. Keep on shining buddy!

Thank you @thedamus for being a big part of my Steemit journey!!

😎👍👍

Congratulations on reaching 70! It takes a lot of diligence to reach that, good work! I've been on for about a year and just recently reached 60, so one more year and maybe I'll make it to black-belt status also!

Being nice is so easy. It feels so much better than being mean to someone.

This has been my life's philosophy since I was very young. I've gotten in trouble for being "too nice", but "niceness" was not really the problem. I had no belief! So being nice and being firm in what I believe has resulted in a much better life. @ironshield

Its true @ironshield! You are super nice!! And its awesome!

Congrats on the milestone!! You certainly deserve it! You are now among the elite of the elite! Next stop - 71!!

Thanks man! It feels great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14