Gniksivart's 2nd Quarter Account Update - Ep. 9 - Look at me Now

in #steemit6 years ago

I try and make these posts to show new users what to expect. Sometimes it's frustrating to see users who can afford to purchase large amounts of Steem, purchase influence on the platform.

I'm hoping my experience and history can help show those new to the platform what they can acheive with a little hard work and networking.

I wanted to test out Steemit Boards new Ranking System, but when I type in my username to try and find myself it never updates. I'll try again next month because I liked to compare it to Steemit Friends.

The chart above is a little misleading since 8 months are missing out of this year.

I just noticed an error and the left side of the graph is for power and followers and the right side is for posts.

Number of Posts


7,943 -> 8,198 is a modest improvement. I'd like to hit 10,000 posts by the end of the year which I think is a nice and achievable goal, but that means around 30 posts/comments a day.

It's going to be hard to get back to my usual interaction level I had on Steemit, but not impossible. Especially if my daughter keeps waking up in the middles of the night.

Steem Power


What do you know @magicmonk has a new domain. If you're looking for rankings the new url is here. I've gone from rank 4,298 -> 3,784 and my Steem Power has gone from 1,665 -> 2,205.

I got tired of other cryptos bleeding value a few months ago and decided to sell them for BTC and then for Steem. I figured I could power up the Steem and then delegate it to different projects for passive income. Don't know if it has been the right choice, but it's nice earning crypto even on days I don't have time to post.

Reputation


My Reputation ranking went from 4,835 -> 5,572 and reputation went from 59.4 -> 60.2.

I don't give a DAMN about my bad reputation ! ! ! !

Ok bad jokes aside, even though reputation doesn't mean much currently projects could use this for airdrops (like byteball) and perks in the future.

I'm pumped that I finally hit 60 and made a post and looking forward to my journey to 70 and beyond.

Followers


My followers have gone from 1,832 -> 1,925 and my rank from 3,837 -> 4,192.

I used to think this was a relatively pointless number as well, but with the creation of @steem-ua it seems like gathering up a following may be good for something more than just trying to get more upvotes.

Steem-ua was something that started while I was gone, but from what I've seen appears to be a great project. Looking forward to learn more about the project.

Source

As always if you have any questions, changes, or improvements for this post let me know in the comments below.

Sort:  

You got a 18.47% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @gniksivart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11