My Three Answers About Steem on Quora This Month!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Would you read my three answers about Steem on Quora this month because you might learn something that you may not know and better understand how the Steem blockchain works?

My Three Answers About Steem on Quora This Month!

Every month I answer 3 questions in Quora as shown on these 2 posts: How did I get 47.8k answer views with 36 posts on Quora? and My Answers Went Viral on Quora!

You may want to read the Steemit post about the answers I gave last month: Three Questions about Steemit I Answered on Quora

Quora is a website where you can ask questions and get answers. It is a great way to do some promotion for Steem and bring new users to Steemit.

This April, I selected 3 questions about Steem on Quora, which I'd like to share the short answer in this post with you.

My Three Answers About Steem on Quora This Month!

I always look at questions about Steem first when I want to answer questions on Quora, then cryptocurrency, and finally other Internet marketing questions that I'd love to answer.

It seems that answering questions about Steem has paid off as I'm a "Most Viewed Writer" in Steemit.

mostviewed.png

I selected three questions this month that had none to 3 answers.

1) How do I become a steem witness and mine? Can anyone still mine steem power?

How do I become a steem witness and mine? Can anyone still mine steem power?

My answer to this question was that being a Steem witness is quite different from mining other cryptocurrencies. You not only need to set up your own server, but also get votes from the Steem community, which is not an easy task.

If you don't know where to see who are the top 100 witnesses, go to this website: Witnesses | Steem Blockchain | Steem

Steem Witness List

In my answer I also gave links to resources if you want to become a Steem Witness.

The “Steem Witness Training” section in Steem.Guide is the place to get started.

If you would like to make a witness vote I recommend @jerrybanfield as explained at the end of this post.

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> How do I become a steem witness and mine? Can anyone still mine steem power?

2) How does Steemit.com work? If it's blockchain-based, how is it that I can use it through a web browser? What is acting as the proxy for the blockchain appends?

How does Steemit.com work? If it's blockchain-based, how is it that I can use it through a web browser?

This is a question I enjoyed answering because it forced me to look for ways to explain in a simple manner that anyone can understand.

I explained that a lot of websites pull information into their pages from a database and that Steemit and other Steem websites pull the data from the blockchain.

I like to visualize the Steem blockchain on SteemD.

SteemD

If you click on the block ID, you can see how each transaction looks like on the Steem blockchain.

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> How does Steemit.com work? If it's blockchain-based, how is it that I can use it through a web browser? What is acting as the proxy for the blockchain appends? >> https://www.quora.com/How-does-Steemit-com-work-If-its-blockchain-based-how-is-it-that-I-can-use-it-through-a-web-browser-What-is-acting-as-the-proxy-for-the-blockchain-appends/answer/Michel-Gerard

3) Has anyone used Steemit? If so, what are your thoughts?

Has anyone used Steemit? If so, what are your thoughts?

When you see Steemit for the first time it can be difficult to understand all what it is about and if it is something that is worth pursuing.

In my answer, I explained my one year experience on Steemit, what I like and what I don't like.

SteemBoard

Two things I like about Steemit:

  • It’s a power blog and anything you post on Steemit will rank higher than your own WordPress blog.
  • Earning Steem Power and SBD blogging.

The things I don’t like about Steemit:

  • Low quality posts and plagiarism.
  • Censure of content by its own users.

See more things I like and don't like about Steem on Quora.

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> Has anyone used Steemit? If so, what are your thoughts?

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 20 witness because you can help funding projects to build Steem as explained here? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post.

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Now I see why you're up there.. Keep up the good work and keep helping the steemit ecosystem to grow through your creative capacities..
@jerrybanfield is my witness already.

Thank you @mbj for your kind comment and for voting @jerrybanfield as witness.

You're welcome.. Please do help us to grow through your ⛮.. Thanks

415/985

I am very proud of you my boss.. You are my encouragement.. I will not stop. Thank you.

Wow, you sure put a lot of effort into writing that post on Quora. It's stuff like this that will bring a lot of new users to Steemit. It's important that people are able to read about Steemit on other platforms (such as Quora).

Gave you an upvote on Quora as well and I'll look around for some more Steemit-related questions there.

Thank you very much @daan for your upvote here and on Quora. It takes quite a lot of time to give a good answer on Quora and that's why I chose to make only 3 answers per month so they are of good quality.

I didn't know this about witnesses. Never looked much in to it myself. Thanks for the info.

I am glad @omdesign that you learned something new from my post. Thank you for your comment.

Thanks Gerard. I didn't know Quora until i upvoted something there about DeepOnion. Thought it's quite a nice system at the time, promised myself to go back and be more active...

Thank you @windforce for your comment and Quora is quite a good site to find answers about any question you may have on any topic.

I really like the way you review or answer all the questions. posting is very useful once. :)

Thank you very much @basristeemit for your kind feedback that I appreciate.

You are welcome sir, really happy to hear it.

amazing, just this time I read your writing is very deep, I know and understand what you write, you have advantages of this section, thank you for sharing, @gmichelbkk

Thank you very much @jhoni for your kind comment and I'm glad you like my posts.

Im starting to see alot more plagiarised and low quality content especially about crypto and they get to the 'hot' page. Probably because of upvote bots but it sucks it just clogs up the feed and makes it harder to find the quality

Yes, I agree with you @conradt that there is a lot to do to limit all the low quality content on Steemit. Thank you for commenting.

I learned a lot from you and I hope to reach your rep someday too!

Thank you for your nice comment @emdesan. You will certainly do reach the same rep or more if you write a post per day without fail every day.

I've only been here a couple of months, but the low quality posts also surprised me. I don't know why I expected everyone to be writing better, more interesting posts. Not everyone is a writer and so many are used to the Facebook world and shit-posting, I guess that can explain in. But that is just a small annoyance. There are so many wonderful posts on Steemit. There is always a place to go visit. I have my morning routine and my little group that I like to read and I keep checking the new and hot and trending.

Thank you @joannereid for your comment. There are some wonderful posts to find and read I agree. I hope I am part of that little group you are talking about!

You are indeed!! I don't always comment but you're on my "stalking" list. But in a good way!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91