My Three Answers About Steem on Quora for June 18!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Would you like to read my three answers on Quora for June 18, because I explain different things about Steem, like why Steem is the best social media site to improve yourself, what problems the Steem blockchain is solving and why large media brands are not using Steemit yet?

My Three Answers About Steem on Quora for June 18!

Each month I answer 3 questions in Quora as shown on these 2 posts: How did I get 47.8k answer views with 36 posts on Quora? and My Answers Went Viral on Quora!

You may want to read my previous Steemit posts about Quora where I answered Steem questions:

Quora is a website where there are a lot of questions about Steem, and answering them is a great way to promote Steem to Quora users and make Steem more valuable for all of us.

This June, I selected 3 questions about Steem on Quora, which I'd like to share the short answer in this post with you.

My Three Answers About Steem on Quora for June 18!

I selected three questions this month, 2 about Steem and one that gave me the opportunity to promote Steem. I hope that reading the answers will be helpful for you.

You are welcome to click on the links at the end of each section to go directly to Quora and read the full answer, and we appreciate your upvotes there.

1) What social network/website is most useful for improving myself?

What social network/website is most useful for improving myself?

I had no other answer than to talk about "Steem," of course.

I have one answer for you and it is Steem! While most people waste their time on Facebook or Twitter posting things that are not seen most of the time, blogging on Steemit can really be an improvement for you in a way of discovering a new community, reading a new kind of posts, and also being paid for your activity on the platform.

In my answer I explained that participation on Steem can earn you Steem and SBD, but that it is also an opportunity to improve yourself by reading and viewing all the tutorials, written and in video format, about a wide range of topics.

I also shared that video to explain more about Steem.

What is Steem? #6

When we are asked about Steem as seen at https://steemit.com/@jerrybanfield, how do we make a quick response that clearly communicates what we do here? For both our own learning and for sharing, it might help us to have one or more of the following responses available!

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> What social network/website is most useful for improving myself?

2) What problems is the Steem blockchain solving?

What problems is the Steem blockchain solving?

Most people in crypto do not have an idea on what the Steem blockchain is solving so it was a good chance for me to answer that question.

Only by saying that, you can see what the Steem blockchain is solving.

The most important thing, if you compare it to Bitcoin and Ethereum, or other similar blockchains is that transactions take 3 seconds and are free. This is a huge advantage compared to the other blockchains.

It's not for today or tomorrow that Bitcoin and Ethereum will be with free transactions and a speed of 3 seconds.

Another point that is very important.

Steem doesn't work like this as the blockchain is run by Witnesses with about 100 servers at the moment, which produce the same amount of transactions as Bitcoin and Ethereum combined. This is a very green and economical system.

I then invited the reader to read Jerry Banfield's post, which has a list of 25 good points.

25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

25 Reasons Steem Will Replace Bitcoin as #1 Cryptocurrency by 2021!

Will you read this post or watch the matching video because here we see 25 signs Steem is about to leap back into the top 10 cryptocurrencies with potential to reach the number one spot within the next three years?

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> What problems is the Steem blockchain solving?

3) Why aren't large media brands writing content on Steemit?

Why aren't large media brands writing content on Steemit?

Large media brands are not using Steemit because they just don't know about it.

I explained in my answer that this will likely change as the platform as now more than a million accounts and got some attention from the media.

@jerrybanfield predicted that Steem would have one million accounts five months after writing this post, and we did it in seven months.

You might want to read this post: 1,000,000 Steem Accounts

1,000,000 Steem Accounts

As a conclusion I said that as we get more and more users, the large media brands will jump in as they did for Facebook or Twitter.

Would you read and upvote my full answer on Quora because this will help more people discover it? >> Why aren't large media brands writing content on Steemit?

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 10 Witness because he is in my opinion the witness who gives the most back to the community? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post. You may be interested to read: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6563.880$0.73%-9.73%
ETHEthereum502.439$0.34%-11.89%
SBDSteem Dollars1.302$-0.39%-16.38%
STEEMSteem1.654$-0.06%-20.55%

Thank you @coin.info, that's useful.

Thank you @gmichelbkk for promoting Steemit. Your activities is a great way to build our community here. I hope Steemit can stay forever... Well, do you think the platform will be alive forever?

Thank you for your comment @emdesan. With more than one million accounts, I don't know why it won't.

Steemit is going to be the future we have to be involved of a lot of knowledge about the steem system and teach to the new users.

Thank you @yonilkar for your comment that I appreciate.

Your work on the steem blockchain is an example for me, I am new in that network and people like you is teaching me how to be successful.

Thank you very much @yonilkar. Feedback like yours encourages me to do more.

I am learning more because of you, people like you makes me be better.

Thanks for the good words @yonilkar.

I read your whole post! But, without downplaying your great post, I think the thing that was most helpful to me was you pointed to Jerry Banfield's post of 25 reasons steem will replace bitcoin as #1 cryptocurrency by 2021. That post was really great. It really makes me more confident about Steem and Steemit (or busy or dlive)! Also thank you for taking the time to promote/explain Steem on other platforms. It benefits all of us. Thank you!

Thank you @zhuwa for your comment and I am glad you like my post and Jerry's post about Steem.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16