The Byteball Airdrop is great! But has this happened before?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

byteball.png

Like everyone I'm very appreciative to the Byteball team and had success getting signed up and receiving my bytes (the app is high quality too, nice work!)

But as a relatively inexperienced Steemit user, this is the first time I've ever heard of an "airdrop". I was just wondering if this has happened before in the Steemit community, and where those other airdrops came from (and maybe this is just a first-time thing! Just curious to know).

If anyone with a long history on Steemit has the info, I'd much appreciate it!

Sort:  

We all got Golos when Golos.io was created maybe a year and a half ago. Golos means Voice, and is predominately a Russian speaking version of Steemit. It started as an exact copy but they have only implemented some Hard Fork features and they have their own features as well.

So that's one thing. Not sure if I remember any others. But we may be seeing more, when SMTs come into existence!

Thanks for the response! That's the first I've heard of Golos (and definitely looking forward to seeing what else might show up in the future!)

@gmedley Is it real airdrop please give your opinion on this

Yeah it worked for me, and the Steem devs vouched for it, so I'd say it's real enough!

Yeah bro i am curious too know like who is generating all this ..
and waiting for more airdrops lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13