SteemArt My Twist...Feel Free to use it ! Giving back !

in #steemit7 years ago

So I was ondering on how I could give something back to this awesome community, that I have become a part of... since I usually art ... I decided to put my twist on Steemit logo ... made a video of my drawing and coloring process ... had to speed it up lol or you might just fall asleep before the video is over
my first Twist is this Yippeee ! Hope you dig it ! Keep steemin' Stay Happy and spread good vibes !
3web.png
Actually a double first as it's my first Steemit artpiece and it was the first time I used my big set of Chameleon markers lol its been sitting in the shadows for some weeks waiting for me to have a go at it ... and now they are officially out of the box lol
So here is my speed video of creating the piece

Would love your feedback on my First SteemArt Twist ..... ***I was searching to find out about copyrights on the logo, could not find anything...if you are in the know comment below (thought it might be a fun way to get more people notice Steemit)... I drew it inspired from the Steem logo and colored it...
Sort:  

Ooooo! Chameleon Markers! They look so fun. We need more steemit art on here so this was perfect! I really enjoyed your post and the video was a nice touch! Followed and re-steemed. I look forward to seeing more from you in the future!

Thank you so much ! Yup was neat to finally break them in ... the box has been staring at me for weeks in disbelief that I didn't open it ... hehe ... this was the right occasion... I hope to bring lots of art to Steem ... trying to convince fellow artists and followers to join, and building steem so I can help them if they get on lol ... not an easy task a lot of them seem stuck on fb and they need to be steemin' instead ... I look forward to read and see more from you too in the future

Lovely, simple with high impact. Great work :)

Thank you for your great feedback

Very cool! I like the different colors you used @globaldoodlegems. Really made it pop! :)

Thank you very much,I am happy to hear you think it pops I was considering adding highlights and shadows but in the end decided to keep it simple as there is already a lot of action in the colorgraduations and shifts , usually I make a colorchart when I open new markers and pencils ... but I just felt they had to go with this drawing ... so for once my charting of the colors will be after first use , have a great day !

You've done well.

I recently made the steemit logo out of my own belly button fluff for my first post. ![steemit2.jpg]

()

Looking at it now I wonder to my self what the hell I was thinking. Oh well it's on the blockchain now. I'll follow you for more art. Thanks

ohhh ! you just cracked me up lol ... maybe I should do one of filtballs of my hairbrush lol ... thank you for sharing that no longer so intimate detail about the activities in your belly button ... I shall cherish the image that I never knew would dawn before my eyes ... Steem on and keep up the creative fun ! hihi

Thank you and sorry I think. Here's if you haven't seen it already.

Enjoy everything. Bye.

No sorry ... your logo and your comment totally wins in my book !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48