Incorporating Steemit into my class

in #steemit7 years ago

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I've only been teaching in public school for 5 months now, yet I can't help to see the bitter reality from my students. I grew up from a poor family so I'm aware that poverty is existential. Despite of that, my eye has been opened to worst cases of poverty that are unimaginable.

As a second mother, I would love to help. So I tried to give them a fish. But,I had no means of teaching them how to fish.

And then Steemit came into my life.

If it has given me hope for a lot of possibilities, it should work the same thing to my students.

Just in time that the lesson was all about blogs, I got the chance to introduce Steemit to my class. This morning, I was able to have a thorough discussion with them about the platform.

IMG20180118115037[1].jpg

I discussed to them the nature of the platform and answered queries. They got fascinated when I told them that they can earn from it. Well, who wouldn't?

Scanning some blogs from well-known steemians. Showed the blog of @purepinay to give them a doze of inspiration.

7.png

Gave the students some ideas about their first post and instructed them to make an outline of their #introduceyourself post.

Minnow as I am, I can't share much to keep them inspired. I am even not well versed as to how the platform works. But then I believe, one day, workshops will be organised for these students. My fingers are crossed at the moment. ;-)

Glenna. ❤

Sort:  

wow. a very good idea you have :)

Thank you! I hope these students will receive proper worskhop from experts. That will surely be helpful. :-)

Good morning teacher. great work.
up voted.

Thank you! Wished to upvote but no power at all! :/ Guess I need to wait for a day to power up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48