You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 7 Fundamental Questions About Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for this summary and the links. I would say my 2 biggest challenges, 6 weeks into Steemit, is how upvoting works and what the figures mean with regard to powering up.

I've read numerous posts and watched numerous videos but still don't get these 2 things in particular. What's missing for me is easy number examples, in the case of powering up, e.g. it Steem was at $6 and $SBD was at $10 it would mean this. However, if Steem was at $6 and $SBD was at $2 it would mean this.

And, I wonder, does it really make much difference when youre starting out. at one point I was getting 1.5 roughly for my SPD now it seems to be around 1 so I've stopped powering up. Have not idea if that's a good plan or not.

I'm hoping, one day, to meet someone in person who can sit down at the computer with me and talk me through the graphs and respond to my "what if this changed" questions.

Looking at your "Can I make money" article I'm glad to see that it took you 6 months to work out your strategy. Mine's already changed from when I'm started. I still post every day but now spend most of my time reading. commenting and responding.

Sort:  

I've read numerous posts and watched numerous videos but still don't get these 2 things in particular. What's missing for me is easy number examples, in the case of powering up, e.g. it Steem was at $6 and $SBD was at $10 it would mean this. However, if Steem was at $6 and $SBD was at $2 it would mean this.

Have a look at http://steem.supply/rewards it's all in there

Thank you. I'll take a look and get back to you if I'm still stuck? 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99