Newbie IDIOTS!!! I am one of the 'First Order of IDIOTS'!!!*****

in #steemit7 years ago

I cannot believe how stupid I can be.  I have only just realised that if someone becomes a follower of yours, you have to physically follow back!  It doesn't just happen automatically - can I really be that stupid!!

  Yes, it seems so.  

It is only polite if someone takes the time and trouble to follow you, courtesy demands you take the time to follow back.

As a matter of interest, today for the first time, I clicked on my followers list and was appalled to find most were not being followed in return.  I am so sorry to all of you kind and generous supporters out there that I have been so rude to you.  You are now all being followed by myself; 

I have physically clicked the 'FOLLOW' button.

Let that be a lesson to all you 'newbies' out there.....check you are returning the courtesy paid to you by others and.......follow them back!!!

Sort:  

That's a strange idea of an automatic follow back:)

To you yes, but to 'wrinkly' me who is not very 'savvy' in the scheme of things, no! I am so embarrassed by my lack of knowledge sometimes. Hey-ho, such is life. Thank you for responding. X

Ps. It wasn't until I ran the cursor over followers earlier today I realised it was a link. Dooooooh! X

Ha-ha:) That's OK, in fact:) Every new social media has it's own features:)

Sry to say even i follow you because i like your food post ,but if i follow every one i will be lost . You have to follow people with same interests .

Ah. Did not realise. But, if I didn't have access to you in the feed I would have missed all of your fantastic work. How sad that would have been! X

I am reading new post section in every free time :)

I am getting addicted to it! I have so much to do but love the interaction between posters and reading new work. I have learned so much about many things in the last few weeks. My book though is being left to do this. I must be mad! X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85